We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay in Estes Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brynwood on the River
Ranked #14 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy stay in Estes Park!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The cabin we stayed in was a fantastic value in a great location. Elk and turkeys frequently visited and the light snow only added to the "Estes Park" experience. The service at Brynwood was fabulous and their consistent communication made it easy to plan our Estes Park vacation with much ease.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kak757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
80
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed in the African Safari cabin while on vacation in July, reasonable price, cabin was clean but dated, rather small, and close to the highway. Quite a bit of traffic noise in the evenings. If we stayed again we would look at staying in a cabin farther away from the highway

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank h20park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in the Americana cabin and was very pleased. The cabin was clean and adequate. The kitchenette and gas grill came in very handy in preparing meals. The screened porch was great for early mornings and evenings. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSchottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were given a huge room as there were four of us gals staying. It was a great experience. It was very clean and the staff was amazing. The microwave and fridge were a nice addition as was the gas grill and the small porch outside our room. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Estes Park.

Room Tip: Highly recommend room #14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in the Brynwood motel. The price was reasonable compared to other lodging in Estes. The room was clean and the beds were nice and firm. The kitchenette was nice to have for breakfast. The heated pool and hot tub were very relaxing. It has a bit of a 70s vibe to it, but cleanliness always trumps decor in my book. You are in town, so don't expect a "wilderness" experience. However, there is a nice stream that is easy to walk to. It is also close to shopping and dining. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 85TerriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in the "Americana" cabin, a cozy place decorated in red, white and blue. We were two single women traveling together, so were very happy with the security and cleanliness of the cabin. The visits by local wildlife were an added bonus! Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamavicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In the opinions of my wife and I (both seniors), this was probably the best hotel of 11 we stayed in during our recent road trip to the west from our home in Virginia. Our hotel room, named "Columbine" was very clean and interestingly "theme" decorated, we felt very safe there, and the town of Estes Park is extremely interesting, scenic, and seemingly safe. We talked at length with two of the hotel owners in the lobby and were convinced that both were sincerely friendly and aimed to please us. In all, we had a very pleasant experience that was well worth the modest amount that we paid for the room. One of the other hotels that we stayed at on this trip was on the "other side" of the Rocky Mountain National Park in Grand Lake and we strongly recommend Estes Park of the two towns for restaurant and hotel selection, our perception of safety, and options for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taysml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
1,001 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynwood on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Property: Brynwood on the River
Address: 710 Moraine Ave, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517-8004
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing