We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay only if you have no other place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 1st Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1st Inn Estes Park
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
ft myers beach,fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay only if you have no other place”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Only went there because every place else was booked. Got to room and there was no towels, plastic cups or tissue paper. You have to go to lobby to get a hair dryer. Rooms are in need of updating. Got up at 6am to get an early start on our travels and there was no hot water. Called office and got recording. Walked up to office and they were not open and no sign saying what to do in an emergency.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripperonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    10
    20
    59
See reviews for
29
36
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Patty in the office was rude. The room had a musty odor. Found two dead insects in the bed. The AC didn't work well. The sheets were frayed along the edges, the box spring stained, the blanket old and scratchy. There was a space where insects could enter the room under the entry door. The sack in the trash can was a plastic one from Safeway that did not fit properly. The furniture was old and in poor condition and the coffee maker did not work. This is the most deplorable motel I have ever stayed in and recommend that you consider camping before sleeping here for even one night. Please tell your friends!!

Room Tip: Go to another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I read the reviews on this place but we decided to give it a try. Here's the issues we had:
1. No record of reservation made through Orbitz although they did give us a room.
2. Air conditioning unit does not work.
3. Bathroom-floor was actually buckled from water leaking from somewhere.
4. Turned shower on & dead bugs came out.
5. Holes in sheets.
6. Ice maker in main lobby does not work.
Our guess? Whoever owns this property is letting it deteriote & claiming a loss on their business. They are not keeping the property up. The biggest advantage to the place is location. You get free shuttle service right out front of the hotel property. It's a pity it's so poorly run & the property's neglected. I doubt we'd be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After reading the reviews I was scared to stay here, but decided to give it a shot anyway. The staff was nice. The location was excellent to where all the shops were. Pets stayed free in certain rooms with a refundable $50 deposit. There was no air, but it was comfortable. Next visit to the Rockies we will stay here again. It was a good room for the price. Everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plzquietmymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed in june of 2013 the hot tub closes at 8 pm no ice avail after 8 pm the coffee maker was moldy and there was NO ac and it was in the 80's we wanted a refund and had to get the police involved to do it I do not recomend staying here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The place was disgusting. Mold in the coffee pot,bugs in the bed,food on the walls. We were told we could get our money back and to get our stuff together by the management and come back to the office for our refound. As soon as we walked out of the office they locked it up. We had to call the police to get our money back. The mng. was cussing and yelling at us even with the police there. We travel alot and never have been treated like this. THIS MAN SHOULD BE FIRED !!! We still had to pay a $25 cancelation fee . I would not recomend this place to my worst enemy. We got acouple rooms at the Coyote Inn and the place was great and so was the service. Dont take the chance with the Budget Inn in Estes Park !

Room Tip: The Coyote Inn and the Columbine Inn are both decent places and affordable. The Budget Inn is the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I read all thirty reviews for the Four Winds. Most of the negative reviews seem to be people wanting a 4 to 5 star hotel for $53 a night. I was afraid to book a room but could not find anything else available for the Memorial Day weekend on short notice so I took what I could get. After checking in I was afraid to come in the room. Boy, did we have a pleasant surprise. The property is a 1950's era motor lodge type property. The front desk staff were pleasant and polite. The price was right and our room was small but clean with a good bed. Our floor and sheets were fresh and clean, the sinks were clean as was the tub. The first thing I did was pull back the covers and look for a mold monster in the tub. Other than just some age in the room we found nothing wrong. We have enjoyed our stay here and WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
993 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
2.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Estes Park

Property: 1st Inn Estes Park
Address: 1120 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8924
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — 1st Inn Estes Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1st Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Four Winds Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing