We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast”

Mountain Home Cafe Inc.
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our whole table loved their breakfast. service was fast, the food was great and came out how we had ordered it and the price was reasonable. overall, a great meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HBerg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    210
    65
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Our family enjoyed breakfast at the Mountain Home Cafe. Very reasonably priced and the food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restuurant with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After the overpriced restaurants in Denver, we were happy to come across this comfy cafe. The food was very good with satisfactory portions. The service could have been better - I judge by how long we sit with empty glasses.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nestled in upper Stanley Village strip mall, just down from the Safeway, is this typical mountain village diner. Excellent breakfasts and prices for the area. When we go to Estes Park, we make a point to stop here at least once.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast. The food and service were decent. It wasn't the best ever, but it certainly wasn't bad. We were able to walk in and sit outside without a wait, while there was about an hour-long wait at the other egg place in town. This was a good choice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Home Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing