We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Value, Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Value, Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it. If you want something that is very reasonably priced, clean and at a good location, stay here. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn, but it was well lit. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, along with a hairdryer. It is not fancy at all but if you don't mind a budget hotel, this place is clean and comfortable. If you need something fancier, definitely go somewhere else. The front desk staff was friendly. I think this is a good place to stay, especially if you are on a tight budget and would recommend it for families with kids. My sister and I stayed here one night last week and it met our needs just fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    80
    39
    36
See reviews for
117
85
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn at Estes Park this last weekend. Hoping to see the amazing, fall, Colorado colors - the weather was a little chilly and rainy to do much outside. The Rodeway Inn was a wonderful place to settle in and relax! Rooms are nice and cozy without much outside/neighbor noise. We spent most of the weekend inside - great amenities for families with small children - we took ful advantage of the hotel's game room, swimming pool, DVD rentals, wi-fi and wonderful continental breakfast. Hotel staff was courteous and prompt to respond to our needs - real family atmosphere!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Thanks to the Administration and Staff of Rodeway Inn in Estes Park Colorado. Due to them being so helpful we had the most wonderful trip ever. They were very friendly and made sure you were comfortable and satisfied. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bedding and towels were changed every day and left things in order. The Continental Breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day - Waffles were my favorite. If you have not stayed there while in Estes Park you should. You will not be sorry you stopped.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmarkwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We checked in August 2nd after trying unsuccessfully to get a room at 7 other motels in the area. Desperate and tired, they had a vacancy and we gave it a try. Our family trekked up the moldy stairwell, down the shabby hallway into our room. My husband took one look and said "No way." While it might have been a value at $89 per night, the carpeting was ragged and filthy, the whole room smelled moldy, the furniture was ancient, the beds sagged, the bathroom floor hadn't been vacuumed and did I mention the smell? I know it sounds odd, but the place was downright creepy. Absolutely, hands down this motel is the worst I have ever attempted to stay at. On the plus side, the girl at the front desk was nice about giving us our money back (but maybe that happens on a regular basis?) and we ended up finding a vacancy just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenahMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Two weeks before rates for Hotels in Estes Park were sky high with the official summer coming to an end. Less travel, less kids in school etc. So the rate I got with Triple AAA was a relief and a blessing. The reservation was handled quickly and professionally by a gentlemen Mreyes.co211. The room was ready and spacious and clean. Everything worked, and I was impressed by the upgrading that is being done to improve the site. The Mourning Breakfast was attended very well and everything was fresh and maintained. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mementodollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

When staying here this summer, I was bitten by bugs on my pillow on my neck, ear, and eye. My eye was swollen for 4 days from the bite, so I could not take any pictures with me in them at the National Park because I looked ridiculous. The owner of the hotel promised to send my a partial refund and of course never did. I still have not seen a check. If you are paying $100 for a night, you deserve to have a room that won't leave you bitten, swollen, and itchy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank csetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We had booked our hotel for 2 nights and were thoroughly disguisted after the first night, we were so happy to leave. Safety concerns: fire detector was gone with wires hanging loose, installation coming out of the ceiling, outlets coming out from the wall, windows wouldn't open, carpet on stair treads in gapping excessively. Comfort concerns (or lack there of) no air conditioning controls, very dirty, outdated, repairs were poorly done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaway316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing