We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valentines day 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed May 9, 2010

my husband and i went up for valentines day and had a wonderful time. the rooms where really clean the staff was awesome! the breakfast was fantastic. the hotel had a family feel to it. we would stay again for sure. loved the pool & hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

The room we stayed in was in disrepair - broken sink with loose caulk, very uncomfortable beds, broken furniture. Housekeeping couldn't even finish the job of making the beds, didn't sweep the carpet, or replace coffee supplies or kleenix. Front door creaked like it was 100 years old.
Breakfast was just what was advertised - nothing more (no fresh fruit or hard-boiled eggs, which are sometimes offered). Hot tub was filled with dirty foam.
The front desk was very nice - no problems there. The swimming pool was nice and was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Stayed two times a week apart and very happy with it. It is the old Inn at Estes Park property. They are trying to fix it back up and are doing a good job. We had king rooms and both times included 27 in tv, dvd player, fridge and microwave. Although older rooms they were very clean and no problems. Many rooms with a nice view and upper rooms had a small balcony. Large property and hard to get around sometimes inside(confusing and up and down) but used to be a big convention type hotel and still might be. Nice older game room with a few pool tables and video type games. Cont. breafast is the usual waffles, toast, cereal and pastries. Much new paint and no bad smells anywhere. Staff was great and answered all tourist questions. I used points for the room so do not know what the price would be, but most hotels were booked on the Hwy 36 strip. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I have stayed at various Choice Hotels such as Comfort Suites and Comfort Inn; this Rodeway Inn should NOT and IS NOT a "Choice" Hotel. This place is a maze, rundown, had broken ceiling tiles everywhere, smelt like a funeral home, had oddly shaped rooms, a broken wall switch, poorly designed air conditioning unit (the room smelt worse when used), musty smelling curtains, older beds (could really feel the springs), lumpy pillows, no water pressure in the shower, very low ceilings, and many other little things that just add up to make this place and uncomfortable stay. It's simply out of date. It should be torn down and rebuilt into something better. It wasn't worth the 200$ a night for a 2 queen bedroom. Positives: the ice machine was quiet (it was right next to the room but over the noise of the air condition we couldn't really tell if was on or working) and nice looking lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We were there specifically for the 4th celebration and wasn't disappointed. The staff worked very hard to make our trip wonderful. On the day of the 4th, even though it had been raining considerably, the staff went all out to make sure we could view the fireworks as comfortably as possible. Our teenagers were well occupied with the many emenities the hotel offered, such as large pool, game room, + lots of open area to roam.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Grammy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

For the second year, Team USA Basketball took up residence at the Rodeway Inn in this beautiful mountain city nestled among the snow-capped Rockies. What another wonderful experience! Lil and her staff were awesome creating a relaxing environment for my players to enjoy the sites, relax in the pool and hot tub, and even get a little competitive on the pool and ping pong tables. The town shuttle took our team throughout Estes Park and the Rodeway staff was extremely helpful in explaining the sights and sounds of Estes. Susie and her husband gave us hints on which trails and roads were best at driving into Rocky Mountain National Park. What great hosts they were! They even opened a spare meeting room for my players to leave their bags after check-out time. You will not find a better location, better price, better accomodations, and the most charming town in America. Top this off with a caring and supportive management like Lil, Susie, and her husband and you will never want to leave. Last year, Team USA won the Colorado Basketball Tournament. This year, Team USA won the championship again. We are sure that, thanks to Rodeway Inn, three will be a charm next year!!! Thanks Lil and Rodeway. The "tradition of excellence" continues!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chargenhorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We selected this hotel because we were traveling with two smaller dogs. We stayed in La Quinta properties for the other 8 nights of our trip and this was really the only reasonable option for us in Estes Park. We tried another hotel that told us they did not have any pet friendly rooms available for our date and asked that we check back in a few weeks (I asked what was going to change and got no response) While I appreciate the hotel for allowing pets, they need to spend some capital on room and facility renovations and not landscaping as it appeared they were doing. There were ceiling tiles falling out, the exterior entrance to the room did not work and the toilet tank was leaking water because the ball float was out of adjustment (I fixed it myself) Furnishings were very outdated. The grounds were unkempt and unfortunately other pet owners did not clean up the droppings. The AC unit was extremely noisy. Could not wait to get out of there. If we visit the area again, we will try for another place in Estes or opt to stay in nearby city.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing