We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a Surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite a Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall it was o.k. It didn't start off well. We left Omaha after work on July 3, 2014 and drove straight through until we arrived at the Inn about 2:30 a.m. Omaha time. We checked in, lugged our stuff up to our room, tired, looking forward to climbing into bed. Were we surprised to find two people sleeping in the room assigned to us. I am just happy that no one jumped back at us with a loaded weapon pointed in our direction. So, back to the front desk. Luckily, there was another room available. We were told at the front desk that there was no record of anyone who was supposed to be in our original room. I wonder who was in there. Also, the breakfast was less than impressive. The room was clean. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yerac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pueblo West, CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel needs to be leveled, in order to update and fix all the problems. The lobby was nice, but our room was terrible. Rusted out broken sink, sticky carpet, old fashioned tube tv, shower would alternate luke warm, cold and scalding. I realize it is a resort town, but for $150 a night, you expect at least a basic room. You had to slam the doors to get them to close and lock, so you can imagine that noise. Low ceiling in bathroom area made you feel like you were in your grandmas basement. Holes on doors and walls...need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBMItalianByMarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although the hotel is older, the accommodations were acceptable to us. (If your expectations are high you will be disappointed). We were only there to sleep. The location and scenery was the reason we were there, and the price was acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy20141953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I realize Estes Park is a tourist area. But this hotel is way over priced. We had a Mini Suite on the first floor. It felt like a Basement of an old house. The ceiling in the bathroom was only 7 ft tall and felt very cramped. The beds were wore out, the pillows were flat, and the sofa bad was lumpy. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSergi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel by making an educated guess on Priceline. It was the only one star hotel that advertised a named hotel rate. As I didn't see any really awful places while driving around Estes Park and because I had two 14 year old boys that just didn't need the frills of a romantic hotel I took a chance on the unnamed $88.00 one star hotel. It was as I guessed the Roadway Inn.
As others have pointed out it is dated and does not have flat screen TVs. So who needs flat screen TVs when you are hiking in the National Parks and enjoying the town.

The pool and hot tub were nice and the boys discovered the game room which made this a 5 Star property in their eyes.

The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was firm. The bathroom was, well, a standard bathroom. To those who need fancy, go book else where. To those those with a family that needs space and want value then this place is for you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As other reviewers have commented, this is an older property. The decor and fixtures of the rooms are dated. However, in our experience the rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was of good quality (albeit plain), and the staff especially made for a nice experience.
Don't miss the gorgeous full story fireplace in the main room - very 70s. It's unique, and kinda neat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went for 3 day reunion over 4th and was very disappointed with this very overpriced hotel. Premium room include very small fridge and microwave and not much room. Breakfast was poor with no selection and staff was rude. For $130.00 a night was expecting a lot better. Only stayed as the rest of family was there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#23 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing