We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No place left in town” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No place left in town”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Estes over Labor Day weekend. Town was super busy and this was the only hotel with vacancy left the week before to make reservations. Very dated property. No very clean. Breakfast was a carb fest. We had a door that used to lead outside to an entrance, fortunately it was blocked off that no one could get to it on an upper floor. It would not latch. We stayed 2 nights, coffee pot was never rinsed or additional coffee put int room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    94
    44
    40
See reviews for
129
99
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Old dumpy. Checked in through Expedia. Rate was 120. Got checked in bill was 175.

Complained and boy the 120 rate.

Would rather spend twice the rate for a boutique hotel

No hot water. Lots of issues

Won't be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Don't go to this motel in Estes Park! It is totally run down, they haven't done any renovation for at least 20 years and even basic things don't work (doors do not close properly). Moreover it's not very clean and it smells musty everywhere. The sauna is a ruin, you feel uncomfortable. Some rooms have a balcony and the beds are ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

For the price in Estes Park, we received about what I expected. The hotel is in need of renovation. Our room was OK. It was relatively clean. The bed was good. The fridge and coffee maker were fine. The bathroom needs an overhaul. The breakfast was good but the selection is very limited. No meat, or anything fancy. We bought some yogurt at Safeway to supplement.

Room Tip: Given the current state of this hotel I would definitetly recommend checking out the room before one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldantexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel for two nights based on write up on the web site. we arrived and over all look of the exterior was OH BOY lets go. We checked in and found the hall dark smelley and floor stained. Our room was worse, it smells so bad. The bathroom had toliet seat cover cracked and nasty along with all counters. The fridge freezes. I talked to the staff about the smell. They said it was because it was not used for a while. HELLLO! why in the hell did they not check it. As for the smell I was given a can of air febreze. They said they try find another room but I just do not believe another room would be better. As for the indoor pool. There are just a few lights in there and can not see a thing. I would leave if I could find another hotel. Please spend few extra bucks and not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I'm very sorry you felt this way about our motel. Although we are an older property, I have to say that I don't agree with your "smelly" description. I went into the room the next day and so did two other employees and none of us smelled anything in the room. We did give you a full refund for your stay and also understand that you were asking for a free night for the next night from Choice Hotels. You were given a refund so you had an extra night in your budget and yet you wanted another free night? Truly I believe that the preconceived expectations of a guest are the measure that they go by but our housekeeping staff is very proud of their efforts and so is the management. Rodeway Inn is an economy brand and as such does not have many luxury upgrades but a clean, comfortable room is what we have here. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
315 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We did not have a reservation when we arrived in Estes Park, so we decided to try the Rodeway Inn since their sign indicated "Vacancy". We walked in and got a room for 2 nights during our time visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. It was nearly 9:00 in the evening when we arrived and the property seemed to look nice on the outside. Even the lobby was inviting when we walked in to check in. The staff here was very friendly. However, the hotel seems real run down as the room and inner hallways had noticeable wear and tear. It just smelled musty everywhere in this hotel. In our room, the bathroom had multiple rust spots. We found a used tissue near the air conditioning unit and there were several dead bugs in the bathroom and near the TV. The room obviously was not cleaned well. The hotel did have an indoor pool which we prefer and several hotels in Estes Park have outdoor pools. We did not get a chance to use it though. It was kind of nice having a 1st floor room with a door to the outside and the inside hallway because we could park right outside the door and easily bring luggage in and out. We did not find the breakfast enjoyable here at all. There was very few breakfast choices compared to other hotels we have stayed at and nothing appealed to us. The toaster burned our toast and bagels even at the lowest setting. We ended up going to McDonald's for breakfast the 2nd morning. The good thing about this hotel was that it was very budget friendly. We got our room for about $80 per night after tax. Staying at a Hampton Inn later on our trip was over double that for one night. This was not the worst place we ever stayed in but it definitely needs some improvements. We would probably stay here again if they renovated and updated the property a bit. We did not spend a whole lot of time at the hotel because of spending lots of time at Rocky Mountain National Park.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your very honest review. We do realize that our property has a ways to go to get it as updated as we would like. Since coming to this property we have updated some of the amenities such as a redo of the pool and hot tub area, landscaping and new mattresses. This season we are painting on the outside and over the winter hope to update some of the things that you have mentioned here. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Motel obviously in need of TLC, but staff excellent, pool wonderful, hot tub wonderful, continental breakfast more than adequate. Traveling with four grandchildren and we would stay there again. We had a "family suite" that had ample room for two grannies and four kids..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lollihollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks very much for your review. Your opinion of our property is very similar to our own! We do hope to make some more upgrades in the near future and look forward to an even better review should you come out to see us again. Please know that we are truly working hard to replace and renew as soon as possible. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing