We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes Lake Across The Street” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Estes Lake Across The Street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I went to Estes Park for a family wedding. The area is beautiful. This hotel sits across the highway from the lake. This hotel is not great, but it is not bad. My room was clean. It looked as though the bathroom had been updated recently. The bed was terrible. Even my 8 year old grandson complained about the bed. I could hear the people talking in the neighboring room. The front of the hotel looks pretty good. The back of the hotel needs a lot of attention. The breakfast area (free breakfast) is very large and can seat a lot of people at one time. They had a waffle macine and hardboiled eggs, cold cereal and different breads for toast. The pool was green and cloudy. I wouldn't let my grandson swim in it. I would stay there again if I was passing through, but not for an extended stay. I gave it an average rating because it is only a 2 star hotel. I believe it is average for that star level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    94
    44
    40
See reviews for
129
99
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altamont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We recently stayed here after making reservations for Estes Park, not knowing any other places we could stay. Big mistake as there were many other hotels, motels, and cabins to choose from, that I'm sure were much cleaner and up to date than this dump was, not to mention in a much better location. After walking into the room, I knew I had made a mistake in booking this place. The carpet was worn through in places and was dirty, the bedspreads were old and looked dirty, there was a ceiling tile out near the bathroom, which I was afraid anything could drop out of, the TV remote was duct taped together, there was peeled paint on the doors and around the window, the WIFI would not stay connected, and the breakfast was horrible. I would be embarrased to take people's money if I owned this place! Do yourself a favor and don't give this horrible place a single penny of your money! The only good thing I have to say about it, was the young lady at the front desk was very nice when we checked in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kufan5504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Kasota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Friendly staff but absolutely terrible room. Dirty, smelly, very, very dated. Worst place I've can ever remember staying at. WIFI did not consistently work. Mountain view but could not be enjoyed because the windows were so fogged you couldn't see out of them. Balcony overlooked trash - not a very pretty site. Only 1 light in the room worked as one of the outlets did not work (we found this out when our computer went black). If I had to do this again, I would spend the night in my car. Also breakfast was terrible. STAY AWAY....................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaKasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but I couldn't help myself on this one. This place was a complete disaster. We truly considered sleeping in the rental car since all of the other local hotels were full. The paint was peeling off of all the walls and doors, the bathroom door looked like it had been kicked in, there was rust all over the bathroom, holes in the walls, stains on the rugs. My parents room, which was next door to us, was left open for any bugs or animals to walk into. We were next to the dumpsters and we saw a number of animals running around. She had to fight to get her room changed. When you walked up to the outside door, the area which should have had some landscaping was a beaten down dirt mound with garbage all over it. I highly recommend steering clear of this place.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I knew this was going to be a truck stop from the moment we drove in: peeling paint, filthy windows and drapes and that was before viewing the room. Old is not to be confused with neglect. Can't imagine why anyone would call it a great place. Are you kidding? We cancelled immediately and for the same price got a lovely room at the Best Western up the road! It's like the Venetian compared to the Rode-A-Way (with your money)!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritza151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights for a family gathering. It is older, but we found it to be clean. The walls were thin, so noisy children woke us early each morning. The breakfast with waffle makers, etc. made it convenient for our family to gather each morning. The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful about sightseeing tips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZkteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Within walking distance to lake and restaurants. Pool was a liitle to cool on our stay. Rooms were average, beds were comfortable. Liked balcony and continental bkfst. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RenaeVassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing