We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great View of Rocky's from our Balcony” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great View of Rocky's from our Balcony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights the end of May, 2012. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had two rooms, each with a balcony with a great view of the Rockies. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the entrance to Rocky Mt National Park. There were stores and restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. It was about a 2 minute drive into the "downtown" Estes Park area. The hotel had a swimming pool, hot tub, laundry area, and a very large game room. The lobby area had a nice fireplace and games such as chess, checkers, etc. Very nice place for familys with kids. The room decor was out dated, could use some sprucing up. Breakfast was included each morning, and you could make your own waffles. The nightly rates were very resonable. I would recommend this location to anyone with kids or not. Great location for visiting the Rockies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    94
    44
    40
See reviews for
129
99
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
THORNOTN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I are frequent guests of this establishment and this time we came up for our anniversary in the honeymoon suite. We had a blast. Yes the hotel is older but we love it because it gives the place character and it keeps the price for the stay within everyone's budget. Another great thing about the place is the staff and the management. They truly care about your stay and you're not just another dollar sign to them. They are all great people and we have really enjoyed our friendships that have formed over the course of all of our stays. This is a perfect place to bring the family and especially the kids . The value of this hotel cant be beat and the price , staff, pool and the beyond beautiful location of Estes Park keeps us coming back time and time again. Did we mention they have a fantastic pool and breakfast is free too!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMILEE R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was in Estes Park for 5 nights. I spent my days hiking in RMNP and so was not concerned about location. Just needed a place to sleep. I usually stay at Hampton Inn type hotels. My room seemed to be recently updated. It was clean, had new carpet, and there were no odd odors in the room. The matress was very firm, as were the pillows. Linens were clearn. There is free wireless internet, which did not work all the time. There is a free breakfast in a dated dining area. However, it is the same food every day: hard boiled eggs; bagels; toast; Raisin Bran and Cherios cereals; packaged oatmeal; OJ; milk; coffee; tea. That got old. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. The rooms can be noisy - I could hear the people in the next room talking at what seemed to be normal levels (same goes for the bathrooms :) ). I did not see any bugs. A/C unit a bit noisy, but I did not need it much because I was able to open the door to the patio, which was nice. Nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee-Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The front desk staff did not seem to know what they were doing at check in. The room smelt musty and it was as if we had stepped back in time 20 years. The mattress was very uncomfortable and everything was dated and not very clean. Even though we had pre-paid we decided not to stay and found a better hotel. The hotel needs a complete make-over. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We always stay here, the best pool around. The nicest staff ever, the kids just love this place too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
photoJenny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I don't have very high standards for hotels. I simply ask for cleanliness, safety and polite staff. Rodeway Inn did not meet my standards. We chose to stay here since we were moving across the country, making a stop in Estes park, and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Our room was dirty and smelly... even though the sign said non-smoking, it smelled like smoke. We saw several bugs in the room. When we asked the front desk for an extra pillow, it was as if we had made a crazy outlandish demand. We tried to rest our travel-weary bodies by taking a dip in the pool/hot tub, but the pool deck looked like it had last been swept/mopped decades ago. It was disgusting. We were happy to get back in the car after staying here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank photoJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I love the pool! The breakfast was great! I also love the checker game in the lobby! I love just walking around the hotel. It's big, and fun to explore!!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing