We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Nicky's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicky's Resort
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in our 1 bed suite, with a fireplace. Very clean and updated to fit the cabin lifestyle. Would recommend this for a couple if family getaway. Employees at the front deck are very knowledgable with local hiking spots and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaemryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-You We Appreciate Your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
48
81
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pine, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Boy oh BOY! What a pleasant surprise this Resort turned out to be! We got in on one of their "off season" deals - not really expecting much. We had booked a river unit w/fireplace, lucky since the weather was anything but warm. The room had a front door and sliding glass door out to a front deck. This made the room seem larger and really light - actually more like a private little "cabin". We also had a view of the river and a park-like area setting, which, I'm certain, would be really lovely in the summer. There is a pool, however, it appears there would be plenty of shade should one choose to get out of the sun. We were within walking distance to the restaurant which turned out to be quite handy in light of the fact it was pouring down rain and sleet! Management was quite accommodating indicating they had hair dryers on loan - very nice instead of one of those basic "in room attached appliances". We were also informed we could have more coffee packs if we wanted! Now that's nice for sure! We'll certainly return!

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view could be noisy during peak times The lodge has at least two units with kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-You We Will Be Glad To See You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stay at this great little resort regularly, in all seasons of the year. We have been doing this for several years now and absolutely just love it !! The staff are friendly and welcoming, the accommodations are clean and comfortable with recently upgraded amenities and the setting is exquisite. This woodland-style Inn offers three types of rooms--the lodge rooms, river rooms and a couple of spacious cabins with decks. The grounds are gorgeous, enhancing the Colorado mountain ambiance with a river flowing through the property. There are sturdy patio chairs outside of just about every room for one's viewing pleasure. An added bonus is the convenience of having the legendary Nicky's Steakhouse Restaurant right there on the property for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This location is perfect as it's just a few miles each way, right between the town of Estes Park and the entry to Rocky Mountain National Park. We were at Nicky's this past weekend and have already made reservations for our next stay...always a good value and so, so much fun!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
What A Nice Review! Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Both my wife and I stayed here in early September. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Nice and quite location along the river. Bathroom was a bit small and the sink was outside the bathroom at one end of the bedroom. Parking was convenient. Breakfast consisted of coffee, granola bars and small packaged muffins. There was a restaurant and a very inviting looking patio along the river. All in all, on the average side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeJeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-you We Appreciate Your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in Estes park last year and left early due to bad wearher. Nicky's had a nice restraunt and the lodge looked nice we booked a room there this year and have just returned from a great trip. The lodge was very clean and the restraunt accross the parking lot was a real plus. The rooms were not big but perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-you We Appreciate Your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room had been freshly painted and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and we found the towels to be of good quality. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room. From reading other reviews we knew to bring a hair dryer with us. All our interactions with staff were warm and friendly. It was nice to have a restaurant on site and we enjoyed a breakfast there and also found the service to be friendly. When we booked Nicky's we knew that the motel would be more 'rustic' than what we might find in the city, so we found the country style furniture charming and we were not disappointed in any way. In fact, for the price we found Nicky's to be very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquie396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Owner at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-You All Rooms Now Have Hair Dryers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location is ideal if you want to get away from the hub-bub of a busy life. Wonderful mountain views and sounds of flowing water. Good clean rooms with easy access from the parking area. The restaurant onsite is very convenient and the outside tables next to the river adds a wonderful touch. They had a wonderful piano player who added to the whole ambience of the site as his music could be heard from one's room. The restaurant does need some updating and management needs to review training of some of their servers. We had problems one of the nights with our server consistently needing to be reminded of our food and drink orders. This did not spoil our overall experience though and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Sorry We Do Not Own The Restaurant. Please Post On Nicky's Steakhouse Thank-You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
592 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,388 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Resort

Property: Nicky's Resort
Address: 1360 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9137
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nicky's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nicky's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky`s Hotel Estes Park
Nickys Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing