We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Fall River
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
114
33
8
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
33
8
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverthe sliding door opengas grillwood burning fireplacehot tubnew ownerscoffee makermanagement staffcovered deckpatio furnituresmall kitchenmicrowave and mini fridgedenver areastayed here for a weekno vacancyelk rutrocky mountain park
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We totally enjoyed our time here and our host Mark and Paula were Very helpful and friendly! Our room was incredibly clean and spacious. (We stayed in 15B) Lovely area with super close proximity to National Park and downtown area. For the money, a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinlight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This setting, right on The Fall River is just out of this world. The rapidly flowing stream "sings" you to sleep at night. AND it holds trout for the catching!
This motel is older, and should not be compared to a Holiday Inn, but the prices are well below Holiday Inn also. It is comfortable, clean, in a rather good state of repair though there are still projects being worked on. Mark & Paula will make you feel right at home and help you with anything you might need. They are great folks! You will get your money's worth staying at this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd1wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and the bathroom seemed to be nicely updated. There is a fridge, microwave, utensils, wireless internet, tv, and a balcony (semiprivate but also has a bbq grill on it) that faces the river. The screen door was a little wonky, but it's ok. There's also a fireplace, but we opted for the regular floor heater to heat our room. The best part was hand feeding the chipmunks! We stayed here for our visit to Rocky Mountain National Park, which is incredible! It's only a 3 mile drive to RMNP and 3 miles to downtown Estes Park. The downtown area is so cute! We ate at a couple restaurants and shopped a couple stores. All the staff in downtown were extremely helpful and nice. We are planning to revisit RMNP and stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dladybug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed at the Inn over Thanksgiving weekend and we could not have had more fun! Mark and Paula are top notch people and know the area well for not being there very long. Our boys loved the bunk beds and the fact that they were so close to the river. We will stay there again of we are in the area! They are working hard to update the place and you can see their special, loving touch in it. Way to go Mark and Paula! Best of luck to you!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colover1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at INN ON FALL RIVER. We are planning to go back next Sept. Mark and Paula are so neat to talk too. Bed was comfy, the sound of the river soothing, and the room was so comfortable, and such a great central location (close to town and the Park). I have told others that you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews