We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
133
36
11
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
36
11
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverminor repairsgas grillthe sliding door openwood burning fireplacehot tubnew ownerssecond storycute cabinmanagement staffcoffee makermicrowave and mini fridgefamily friendly placemountain lodgesmall kitchenstayed here for a weekthe beautiful rocky mountains
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We just stayed at Inn on Fall River for the second time within just nine months or so (we were there last September 2016). Like last time, Inn on Fall River provided a very pleasant stay in a beautiful location. It was, in the words of Yogi Berra, deja vu all over again – in a very good way. The hotel consists of rooms on both sides of Fall River. Ours was equipped with a microwave, wine fridge, cutlery and utensils, sink, fire place, comfortable couch, and a queen size bed. Since last time there have been a number of upgrades, including inclusion of a very hokey (but fun) evening light show with fountains, and synchronized music and lights over Fall River on certain nights. The hotel is easy driving distance both to Rocky Mountain National Park as well as Estes Park; in fact we walked down to and back from Estes Park one night; and down to and back from breakfast at Big Horn Restaurant on another. Nicky's Steak House Restaurant also has a terrific bar nearby (and decent restaurant too) within easy walking distance. Also, if you are hikers like my wife and me, there is a way to hike into Rocky Mountain Park (as opposed to driving) along the Deer Mountain trail (behind the hotel) to avoid the traffic. It's nice to sit out besides the Fall River after a busy day. Brian, the owner, is very gregarious. I don't know how he did it, but I think he got younger since last time I saw him.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy, choose a second floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaryfromBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

The river runs through it. Our accommodation included a separate bedroom and kitchen/dining room. A sliding door takes you out to a patio with table, chairs, and lounge within a few feet of a rushing Fall River. There is also gas grills and fire pits if you want to cook out. Surrounded by pines, our unit was attractively furnished with cabin decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to Rocky Mountain NP entrance and a bike path quickly takes you into the heart of Estes. We will be back.

Room Tip: They are all on the river.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Endicott_Redbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Our room was charming and comfortable. There's a handsome fireplace, a large screen television, and fast internet. However, the star is the river that flowed outside our balcony. We kept the sliding door open and were lulled to sleep each night by it. Our location was ideal. We we were near an entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and close enough to town for the many meal offerings. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivia9272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This is an amazing place. From the moment we arrived we loved it. Stayed in Unit 10. Very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Open your patio door to the amazing sound of the river 3 feet from your door. So relaxing to sit on the patio. Enjoyed the jacuzzi. Took a brief walk and saw a huge Elk. Cooked some steaks on the grill. Had a great campfire in one of the pits and made S'mores. Kid's played on the Playset.
Brian, the owner, was so accommodating and helpful. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Units 7-11 have unobstructed access to the River. You can walk right out to it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danhs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

I stayed in one of the cabins at the Inn On Fall River, in May. The cabins are spotless and comfortable. The two bedrooms were in perfect order and the bathroom tastefully remodeled. The large, comfortable living room (complete with fireplace and television) is a perfect spot to relax after a day of hiking. The dining room has a great view of the Fall River, and the fully-furnished kitchen is ready for all your cooking and food storage needs. The large front porch is furnished with patio furniture to relax in. The private fire ring is picturesquely situated at the edge of the river. A charcoal and propane grill are conveniently located just outside the kitchen door. I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The owners are very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we arrived safely in Denver and made our stay very enjoyable!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danimnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews