We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful, and cozy! We loved it!”
Review of Inn on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Fall River
Ranked #10 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and we loved it! It was the perfect time of the year (6/1/11-6/5/11) with perfect weather and not too busy. We stayed in room 12 (cabin-like room with the river literally off our back patio) and it had a completely new and updated bathroom!! There is a queen-sized bed, a fridge, a microwave, 2 heaters in the main room and 1 in the bathroom, a plug-in fan (it's in the closet and it's big enough to fan the whole room if you need it to), a grill on our patio, and a fireplace. We didn't take advantage of any of the house keeping because we didn't stay long enough to waste water on washing towels everyday, but if we wanted to, we just needed to throw our dirty towels in the tub and we would've been refreshed with new towels. They also would've taken out trash if we we wanted them to, but they had huge trashcans and we felt we really didn't need them emptied during our stay. Other than towels and trash though, there isn't any actual housekeeping services. For just a couple like us, that's ok (we prefer our privacy anyway). For a family though, they'll have to clean up themselves and make their own beds. I noticed most of the terrible and poor reviews were 2009 or older. I'm positively sure they've improved since then (both in customer service and updating their cabins). My only complaint would be there was no cell phone service back there (we're on T-mobile, so that might have something to do with it). The managers, Mark and Paula, were absolutely wonderful! They were nice and chatted with my husband a lot about the town, things to do, the inn, animals, just tons of stuff. Bed was comfy, couch was comfy (not fold-out though), fireplace was cozy, sounds and views of the river was beautiful, bathroom was new, there's a fridge and microwave to store and re-heat food, we really couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Check out the website for room layouts.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00dL0v3r316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Fall River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

This place is perfect. We stayed in the treehouse (15A) for Christmas. The unit was huge. The hot tub on the balcony was amazing. The place was very quiet, it felt like our own getaway.
A couple of things we wished were different: The kitchen supplies (pots,pans,knives,etc) were very limited and low quality .Next time we will bring much of our own supplies.
The hot water was limited. The second and third days we were there, one of us took a cold shower, the other skipped the shower.
The wifi is almost nonexistant. It was slower than dial up and often times didn't even work.

We will be back soon! Our unit was upstairs, and the downstairs unit can also be rented and there are stairs that connect the units indoors. So that's good to know.
The location was good. Far enough away from things, but still very close to downtown and The Stanley.

My interactions with the staff were amazing. The woman who checked us in, drew all over a map of places to go. We used the map she gave us throughout our trip to find places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slarisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We took a quick trip to Estes Park for some R&R since we hadn't been there in awhile. We are very glad we stayed at the Inn on Fall River. The room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed the sound of the river. We slept great after a dip in the hot tub and with a comfortable bed. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestsideGrrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We totally enjoyed our time here and our host Mark and Paula were Very helpful and friendly! Our room was incredibly clean and spacious. (We stayed in 15B) Lovely area with super close proximity to National Park and downtown area. For the money, a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinlight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This setting, right on The Fall River is just out of this world. The rapidly flowing stream "sings" you to sleep at night. AND it holds trout for the catching!
This motel is older, and should not be compared to a Holiday Inn, but the prices are well below Holiday Inn also. It is comfortable, clean, in a rather good state of repair though there are still projects being worked on. Mark & Paula will make you feel right at home and help you with anything you might need. They are great folks! You will get your money's worth staying at this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd1wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and the bathroom seemed to be nicely updated. There is a fridge, microwave, utensils, wireless internet, tv, and a balcony (semiprivate but also has a bbq grill on it) that faces the river. The screen door was a little wonky, but it's ok. There's also a fireplace, but we opted for the regular floor heater to heat our room. The best part was hand feeding the chipmunks! We stayed here for our visit to Rocky Mountain National Park, which is incredible! It's only a 3 mile drive to RMNP and 3 miles to downtown Estes Park. The downtown area is so cute! We ate at a couple restaurants and shopped a couple stores. All the staff in downtown were extremely helpful and nice. We are planning to revisit RMNP and stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dladybug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed at the Inn over Thanksgiving weekend and we could not have had more fun! Mark and Paula are top notch people and know the area well for not being there very long. Our boys loved the bunk beds and the fact that they were so close to the river. We will stay there again of we are in the area! They are working hard to update the place and you can see their special, loving touch in it. Way to go Mark and Paula! Best of luck to you!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colover1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fall River

Address: 1660 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $124 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Fall River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing