We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Estes Park accommodations, recommend the King Bed with Kitchenette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at the Saddle & Surrey for three nights while hiking in Estes Park. Our room was a king bed with kitchenette located further away from the highway. I would recommend this room versus the standard rooms as they sit closer to the highway which could be noisy during the day. Overall the room was nice, the decor wasn't my taste, the kitchen was full sized. The staff did forget to give us more paper towels in the kitchen. There's also fee if you don't clean up the kitchen. Wireless internet was provided and fairly quick.

Towards the end of our stay in Estes Park we decided to extend our stay by one night and stay at the Stanley Hotel because of it's history and the off peak deal we got. However, I wish we had stayed at the Saddle & Surrey one more night instead.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ookami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed here after reading Trip Advisor. It is an older motel on edge of town; rooms are okay, no view. . It is good place to stay if you are not planning to spend much time in unit. Breakfast was disappointing: only coffee and high calorie sweet rolls. No internet. Reason to stay here is that it is cheap compared to other Estes Park places. If I were to go to Rocky Mtn Park again, I would stay in Boulder and jsut drive the 30 minutes to Park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank by_ourselves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The place was very clean and well maintained and worked very well for our tourist group like ours. It had everything needed and was definately a step above Motel 6 or anything like that, I would equate this to a Ramada or a Days Inn.
The best thing about this place is the management/onwers, they are so nice and friendly they make your stay extra special. They almost touch you, we came in and were thristy for a coke but could not find a vending machine, The host/owner just went to the Fridge and gave us each a cold coke can on the house (told us the vending machine was taken by the owners), we offered to pay but she passed, HOW NICE.
She personally walked us to the room and showed us how everything works, I would say the service is a 110%, what great service. The place is also conviniently placed to all needed food places and the Rocky Mtn National park.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank chalo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Hotel was a great value. Clean, nice, friendly and a very reasonable price. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesternBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at the Saddle and Surrey motel for about a week and we were very pleased.The owners were very friendly and most helpful.Our room was very clean and the kitchenette was great.We will be staying there again on our next visit to Estespark.The Yoders of Newton,Ks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooseluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My Father & I very much enjoyed this clean, well-kept , '50's era, motor hotel.
The owner was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable of the area. No negs to add to this great value. (might add the pool & whirlpool was sparkling)

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketotools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Stayed here for three nights in June. It's a short drive up hwy 7 out of downtown. The owner was a complete joy and so helpful what a delight. The rooms are really dated and a bit small for two people. The bed was real comfy and the lay out of the room was odd. I had room #1 that is closest to hwy 7. Don't get that room if traffic bothers you. Hwy 7 was fairly busy till after 10p.m. and peak season hadn't hit as of this writing. I would stay some where else next time but it was a great deal at $61.00 nt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing