We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afforable and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Afforable and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you keep in mind that this is a motel and not a 5 star hotel then you will be very pleased staying here. The rooms have a microwave and mini fridge which is very handy when taking your lunch on hikes. Like other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are kept very clean and the owner even came to view our room with us before we signed in to make sure it was satisfactory. They had an excellent variety of pasteries for breakfast and the pool and hot tub was well kept as well. I will definately stay here again next summer.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed and our bathroom and shower was very small. If that will be a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliasjmr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

How can I add anything different from all the other reviews? We spent two nights there, in a king room. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. From reading other reviews, I suspect not all rooms are the same ... our bathroom was very small, with a phone booth sized shower, which might have been a problem for some people, although it was fine for just the two of us. You can't beat the price ... It's no wonder they're always full! Liked the location, and had no problems with noise, either from the road or other rooms.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love this hotel. It is very affordable. very, very clean. We got a room with two queen beds and the room was very large. The beds very were comfortable but they need better pillows! That and the fact that there were not enough outlets in the room with all we needed to keep charged.
The owners are very friendly. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the AARP discount, saved us $10 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Saddle & Surrey is an older motel, but VERY WELL kept up and very clean. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave. One bad thing was that we were next to a busy road, but it didn't really bother us at night. The owners are very nice, too. If you enjoy going out during the day and just staying in a hotel at night, then this is the place for you! It's not on the river, but it's a very nice place to stay at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very, Very Clean!!!
Comfortable beds & pillows. We had a very large room with two queen beds! Great location.
The best value of our entire three week trip to CO, WY & MT. Already planning our next
trip back to Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This little hotel is just right.
Very clean.
Comfortable bed.
Front door parking.
Not too far from downtown.
Excellent customer service.
I will defiantly stay here again.
You can't go wrong staying here.
Book early, this place fills up fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very nice motel!! The bed was amazing! It is older but very well kept. The owner was very nice and helpful! Have coffee and pastries for us in the morning!
Great place to stay! Very accommodating! This is a great 60's style "park in front of your room" motel. The rooms have been re-done with new bathroom fixtures, including the curved bar shower curtain. The rooms are a decent size and include a microwave, mini-frig and a small table and chairs. They have a nice sized flat screen TV that is easily view-able...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing