We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“5 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love this hotel. It is very affordable. very, very clean. We got a room with two queen beds and the room was very large. The beds very were comfortable but they need better pillows! That and the fact that there were not enough outlets in the room with all we needed to keep charged.
The owners are very friendly. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the AARP discount, saved us $10 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Saddle & Surrey is an older motel, but VERY WELL kept up and very clean. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave. One bad thing was that we were next to a busy road, but it didn't really bother us at night. The owners are very nice, too. If you enjoy going out during the day and just staying in a hotel at night, then this is the place for you! It's not on the river, but it's a very nice place to stay at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very, Very Clean!!!
Comfortable beds & pillows. We had a very large room with two queen beds! Great location.
The best value of our entire three week trip to CO, WY & MT. Already planning our next
trip back to Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This little hotel is just right.
Very clean.
Comfortable bed.
Front door parking.
Not too far from downtown.
Excellent customer service.
I will defiantly stay here again.
You can't go wrong staying here.
Book early, this place fills up fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very nice motel!! The bed was amazing! It is older but very well kept. The owner was very nice and helpful! Have coffee and pastries for us in the morning!
Great place to stay! Very accommodating! This is a great 60's style "park in front of your room" motel. The rooms have been re-done with new bathroom fixtures, including the curved bar shower curtain. The rooms are a decent size and include a microwave, mini-frig and a small table and chairs. They have a nice sized flat screen TV that is easily view-able...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Great room and service. This is a great stay especially for the price!. The owners are very friendly and will help you with anything you need. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave to help you save a little extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey66605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is our second time to stay @ Saddle & Surrey. The hosts ae very accomodating and Barbara has pastries and coffee in the lobby each morning. Estes Park cab be expensive since it is the gateway to Rocky Mountain National PArk but if you are looking for an inexpensive stay this cannot be beat. The rooms are very clean and they have WiFi in each one. It is a short distance from the hustle and bustle of Elk Ave( the main shopping street in Estes) Althogh it is on the highway we did not hear a thing at night and we retire early. Two years ago our whole family, 2 sons, 2 daughters-in-law and 4 grand children had 4 rooms here on our first day of arrival on the way to Pine Haven. Pine Haven is a cluster of cabins on the river going out of town towards the Park Pine Haven also has a home on the river which we rented for a week. It is a very plesant place if you like to have breakfast in your pjs and be lulled to sleep by the sound of the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRa5300745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing