We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice coffee!”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #17 of 17 Quick Bites in Estes Park
Description: Come visit us at 501 Big Thompson Ave in Estes Park. McDonald's is proud to have become one of the world's leading food service brands with more than 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries. Whether you're looking to start your day with a McCafé® coffee or enjoy a mouthwatering Big Mac®, McDonald's has a meal waiting for you. For deals, mobile ordering or nutrition information, download and register on the McDonald's App today!
Restaurant details
Description: Come visit us at 501 Big Thompson Ave in Estes Park. McDonald's is proud to have become one of the world's leading food service brands with more than 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries. Whether you're looking to start your day with a McCafé® coffee or enjoy a mouthwatering Big Mac®, McDonald's has a meal waiting for you. For deals, mobile ordering or nutrition information, download and register on the McDonald's App today!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a ‘sit-down’ break while walking Elkhorn Avenue in Estes Park so we decided to walk to McD’s for an ice coffee on this warm, sunny day. Once had our drinks we moved to the outside patio where we sat and enjoyed our ice coffee, watched people and also traffic in the area. A rather interesting activity. I also returned inside and ordered an ice cream cone which tasted pretty good! At any rate we had good service and good food at a cheap rate. Nice and relaxing for while others were ‘enjoying’ packed streets and sidewalks.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Railsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On a business trip. Spouse had food with the business event. Didn’t want to spend a fortune for lunch, and had already eaten at the hotel a couple of times. The McDonald’s is within walking distance of the Stanley Hotel and the grilled chicken salad was one of the best I’ve had in any restaurant. If you’re staying at the Stanley Hotel and need a quick, inexpensive lunch, I highly recommend going to the McDonald’s.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank slrig2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Made a quick trip through the drive thru to pick up dinner. Order was accurate not to mention hot and fresh. Too bad not all McDonald's are like the one in Estes Park!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

we stopped in to this mcdonals while visiting estes park, and the employee there went out of his way to take our order, deliver the meal, and was cleaning up his workplace with such efficiency, we were both impressed with this young man.,he helped us while we inquired about the snoop happy meal., i wish i had found his name.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

The main draw here was the timing for breakfast. Our hotel offered a complimentary breakfast, which was 'light' by any standard. It also didn't start until 7 a.m. On our 2nd day, we were up and ready for breakfast by 6:40 a.m., so we made the 2-minute drive to this place instead of waiting.

Parking is in a large shared lot, and none of the other business that share it were open yet.

They rely heavily on order-kiosks (perhaps they passed a high minimum wage law here, so counter people are being phased out). You can still order at the counter, though.

The food came out quickly. We ate there and took our coffees with us. T

The clientele was an interesting mix of locals and tourists. There was even an aging cowboy complete with spurs on his boots, a hat, and a gun-belt featuring a revolver, a large knife, and bullets along the edge (whatever you call a bandalier when it is incorporated into a belt).

If you need to get out to the trails before all the RMNP parking fills up, this would be a good bet. They apparently open at 5 a.m.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustPeachy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing