We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST taffy anywhere”

The Estes Park Taffy Company
Ranked #22 of 72 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST taffy anywhere”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We now have made this a necessity when we go to Estes starting last year. We went there again this year and brought back more Taffy and the chocolate mints to Kansas! I won't even try any other taffy that isn't from the Estes Park Taffy Company. Call me a taffy snob!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kwhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waukegan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Place for Taffy!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fun place to visit and see and pick from over 30 flavors of soft and delicious Taffy! First piece is free to sample. Grab a box or bag and fill it with any flavor you want! Best taffy I have ever tasted and brought home taffy to give to friends! Also, bought a large piece of just made toffee, which was delicious. Wish would have bought more. The owner was welcoming and encouraged everyone to sample a piece of taffy! I am not a taffy eater, but this was really delicious taffy and sampled "pina colada".

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelerWaukegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never before spent $30 on taffy”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

but it was SO GOOD. Great flavors, so soft. Just, yum! And the caramels are amazing. The sea salt caramel is to die for. Every time I'm in Estes Park I'm going here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soooo good!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

U husband says you judge taffy by how well their Neapolitan taffy comes out. He took one bite and said "oh yeah, that's good. We are coming back tomorrow before we leave. Sea salt caramels are the best!!!! The Carmel apple and blueberry cheesecake ones are really good too!!! They are all good but those are some of my favs :)

Helpful?
Thank Nomad13666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Level Contributor
224 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

They had a pretty good selection, of homemade taffy. Tasted great and was fresh. Priced reasonably, they traveled back to Alabama with no problems.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amazedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Estes Park Taffy Company also viewed

 

Been to The Estes Park Taffy Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing