We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best collection of art and artisans”

Aspen and Evergreen Gallery
Ranked #2 of 80 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Estes Park's finest art gallery featuring the Fine-art Photography of James Frank as well as art by more than 60 Estes Park and Colorado artists. In addition to photography, you'll find an array of original paintings, artisan jewelry, sculpture, exquisite woodwork, blown glass, pottery, sculpture, gourd art, and so much more. We're open all year, will ship your uniquely chosen art to you and offer free gift wrapping. We can't wait to meet you!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 25, 2017

From hand thrown stoneware pottery to hand blown glass to breath taking photography this gallery has the best selection in Colorado. From the entrance on Elkhorn ave. to the entrance from the river walk everything was desirably stunning. We will always stop and shop at the Aspen and Evergreen Gallery. Oh, I must not forget the exquisite jewelry.

Thank rich_merritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamJ61, Owner at Aspen and Evergreen Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Rich,
I am truly grateful to have such a wonderful and glowing review as yours. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for our gallery. We love our artists and their work and it really completes the circle for us to hear that those who come through our doors really love the art, too! Please stop in again to say hi when you're in Estes Park. And, again, thank you so much for your kind review! Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local artists"
in 29 reviews
"local colorado"
in 4 reviews
"glass art"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful handmade"
in 3 reviews
"furniture pieces"
in 2 reviews
"unique pieces"
in 2 reviews
"could spend hours"
in 2 reviews
"great shopping"
in 3 reviews
"in town"
in 8 reviews
"trip to estes park"
in 5 reviews
"nice selection"
in 2 reviews
"blown glass"
in 2 reviews
"pottery"
in 38 reviews
"tamara"
in 19 reviews
"artwork"
in 22 reviews
"gifts"
in 15 reviews
"necklace"
in 5 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Awesome find in Estes Park. Great gifts for myself and to give to others. Wonderful jewelry. Wonderful pottery. Wonderful artwork. Wonderful glass work. Found most of the items to be very reasonably price especially when compared to other galleries/gift shops. The sales help there were wonderful very accommodating very happy to assist. I could've bought a lot more here!

Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamJ61, Owner at Aspen and Evergreen Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Oh Cindy,
What a wonderful review to read! Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to write a review for our gallery. Aspen and Evergreen has a mission to pair our wonderful artists with folks just like you who appreciate what they create! We are happy that you came in and found items for you and for giving. Thank you for writing the review to let others know. We hope you'll stop in again when you're in Estes Park. Happy Travels! Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

If you see the window of this store it is impossible not to stop and buy something. Besides the blown glass beautiful panels that I carefully revised to take the best with me, there are lots of mountains artistic merchandise like the pens made from bullets and curious dream catchers. You will enjoy your time in a store of good taste and unique merchandise.

1  Thank MARIA LORRAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamJ61, Owner at Aspen and Evergreen Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Maria,
Thank you so very much for taking time to write a review for our gallery on TripAdvisor. There's no better advertising than a happy customer! We're so glad you found something of Estes Park to take home with you and hope you'll stop by to say hi when you visit Estes again. Happy Travels and thanks again, Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This gallery is fabulous! From the selection and beauty of the pieces to the employees, I love everything about it! I live in Colorado and still go into this gallery almost every time I am in Estes Park!

Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamJ61, Owner at Aspen and Evergreen Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Meg,
Thank you so much! What a nice surprise to read your review and know that you enjoy our gallery. We really love hearing that and feel a special connection to represent our local artists and connect them with folks like yourself that love their work! Please stop in again to say hi. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review, Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for pottery pieces to give our family members as gifts and found exactly what we were looking for. The staff was incredibly helpful, and sent us in the right direction to send our pieces back to our home state. Absolutely beautiful art work!

Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamJ61, Owner at Aspen and Evergreen Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Meghan,
Thank you so much for the kind review about Aspen and Evergreen. It means so much to me and our staff that folks are enjoying our gallery and finding that special something to remember Estes Park and Rocky! We hope you'll visit again when you are in town. Thanks again for taking time to write a review about your visit. Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen and Evergreen Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Aspen and Evergreen Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing