We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxury Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golden Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Golden Leaf Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Meeteetse, Wyoming
1 review
“Luxury Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Golden Leaf is a beautiful, peaceful place to stay while in Estes Park. It has all of the amenities, gorgeous features, fantastic service and more. The location is fantastic- quiet with beautiful views, yet easy to access Estes Park and RNP. The breakfast was delicious! The house is wonderfully upgraded with keeping all of the integrity of the history and is unique and large. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a high-class stay in Estes Park.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WyGev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great stay at the Golden Leaf. Monica made us feel at home. Everything was updated and clean. Close enough in town to walk, but far enough away to enjoy the views and the quiet. Great breakfast as well. We highly recommend the Golden Leaf.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 80401L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our time at the Golden Leaf Inn was a highlight of our vacation this summer. The Inn itself is a beautifully restored and tastefully decorated arts and crafts home. There is character and history in each room, and the "hidden spaces" are a unique feature. We enjoyed the mountain scenery, the luxurious robes, the super-comfortable bed, and the chloride-free hot tub. The location-- close but not too close to the downtown shopping, and just minutes from the entrance to RMNP-- is very convenient.

Monica is truly an extraordinary inn-keeper. She has thought of every detail to ensure guests are pampered, relaxed, and comfortable. She is also a marvelous cook-- I won't forget the delicious crepes I has for breakfast! We highly recommend the Golden Leaf Inn for those looking for a peaceful, unique, and memorable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Monica is a young, vibrant, and beautiful hostess and we felt so privileged to be able to spend a night at her bed and breakfast. The house itself is amazing--wonderful details in all of the furniture and woodwork with unique and elegant touches throughout the house. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay while in Estes Park, please call Monica! She knows a lot about the town and has a heart for the Lord. I especially enjoyed the views and the deer and hummingbirds and various other animals that I was able to watch early in the morning from the patio. In the late morning, we also caught several elk making themselves quite at home just outside the window. It was a fantastic photo opportunity! We were able to see the rodeo while we were in town and visit Rocky Mountain National Park that is very close by!

Room Tip: We loved the room with the fireplace and a perfect view of Long's Peak. Their was a private bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhainly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Golden Leaf Inn is in such a beautiful, private location, yet within walking distance of the quaint downtown of Estes Park. My family had such a warm and wonderful stay. We recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado. The Inn keeper, Monica, is so welcoming and the breakfast was delish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast with a very welcoming hostess, comfortable beds, gorgeous views, and delicious breakfast. The fireplace and hot tub make a very cozy environment. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Haven, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A friend and I were driving by the house this week and Monica was sitting on the front porch. We told her we had worked on the estate sale and how much we loved the house. She invited us in and I can't tell you how impressed we were with the love that has been put into this house. The renovations kept the arts and craft feel of the home, the kitchen is a dream, the bedrooms offer serenity with a view. They have a beautiful new B & B with a history.

Jo McFadden

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharp011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.8 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Leaf Inn

Property: The Golden Leaf Inn
Address: 325 James St, Estes Park, CO 80517-9140
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Leaf Inn is a historic arts and crafts home built in the 1920's and nestled on 5 acres of beautiful mountain land. Freshly renovated, the architecture and décor remains true to the arts and crafts period while offering modern comfort. Conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from Main St. and a 10 minute drive from Rocky Mountain National Park, the Golden Lea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Golden Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing