We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh.”

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went here because it was close to our hotel and the reviews were good, but we were just not impressed. Unlike most Mexican restaurants, if you want chips and salsa here, you have to pay for it. The menu selection was small and so were the portions. Good margaritas, though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    480
    196
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
estes park
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just say no!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Our friends who live in Estes Park love this place. Every time we visit, they insist we dine there. Every time we dine there, my wife and I say to each other let's not go back, it's just hard to say no to our friends. The food is boring and bland... Ugh! Next time we will just say no!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersEstesPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Watch for the Fajita special”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good southwest/mexican food and drinks. Their fajita special on Friday nights is more food than most can eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tyler,Tx”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was great, our waiter Joel was fantastic!! We were very satisfied and would definitely eat here again. Thank you for making our night out enjoyable! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Mamie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Checked out this place while attending an event at The Stanley. Check out the happy hour menu! Great prices!

My wife and I tried the battered fish tacos! I loved mine! Great fish! My wife found a long hair in her food (reason for the low rating).

My son had the spicy hot wings, and they were amazingly HOT (he loved them).

Helpful?
Thank Beanbag109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Cantina & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing