We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value”

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff was friendly, attentive & helpful, dishes were interesting and reasonably priced. We both enjoyed our meal. Parking is limited but there is public parking/library parking across the street. Numerous "American" dishes available (grilled cheese, burgers) for non-fans of Mexican.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koconnor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    493
    202
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious steak tacos”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner. Good steak tacos! Waitress was very friendly and prompt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misenberg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ed's is the place to go for good Mexican food and great margaritas. Parking is limited so park in the library across the street, you;ll be glad you did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AuntSue_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Took the family to Ed's last night and we really enjoyed the food and service. Food is authentic and not cheap Mexican food. Flavors were great and the service was great. Will definitely visit again next year when we return to Estes Park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was pleased with the food, the service, and the margarita :) The shrimp appetizer was tasty. My kids gave the rice and beans two thumbs up. And my tacos (lime cilantro, maybe? Its hard to remember now) were great. Our server was prompt and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelin_man576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing