We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty dinner”

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here recently, ordered the veggie buritos. Everything was seasoned very well, very tasty! The best part, I thought, was the salsa!!!! One of the best I've ever had! Our waitor was great, very helpful, not overly friendly though. We left very full. I think Ed's is worth the money if you're wanting Mexican.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    481
    196
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Head, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had such a good meal we went back for lunch later in the week. Excellent fish tacos and a wonderful mole sauce on their mole enchiladas. Their margaritas were well worth trying. Their staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great experience both times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not fancy, but good, interesting flavors and solid Mexican dishes. Service was very good. Like everything else, in off season, closes ridiculously early, but later than other places in the downtown area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quite a busy place! This looks like a neat place to hangout for an evening. We just had dinner, Mexican for us, and it was very tasty. Staff is extremely pleasant!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bison plus Mexican food = yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had the the bison burrito and the bison tacos. Both were delish. I got the tomatillo chile on mine burrito and loved it. My friend said it was like she was in her grandmother in law's kitchen eating authentic Mexican. Eat here, not any of the other Mexi places in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimeeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing