We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful creative Mexican cuisine ~ fun place!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ed's Cantina & Grill

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #15 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful creative Mexican cuisine ~ fun place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We are visiting and went throught TripAdvisor's reviews and decided upon Ed's. It was a lively, well appointed restaurant ~ and we thought the food was great! I'm from Arizona so I know Mexican ~ and this had a Colorado spin.... my daughter had Buffalo Stew, my son Buffalo Enchiladas, I had the fish tacos and my husband the chimi. Everything was well seasoned, plentiful and delicious. I did order a margarita, and unfortunately it was too much of a purchased 'mix' for me, not at all fresh lime juice so that was the only disappointment. The service started fairly strong but ended average ~ but all in all, we would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    477
    193
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Get's better everytime.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

After try this place when we first moved here and hating it. We decided to try it again after 8yrs. This is the 3rd time in as many month and it keeps getting better. I had the Chicken Burrito and the wife had the Tamale Plate. Both were excellent. The Salsas were very good also.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lycanman0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Place is fun, food's alright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Food here is alright. Great bar. We like it, want to come back.

Helpful?
Thank thelooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summertimeCO, Owner at Ed's Cantina & Grill, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
So glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our restaurant! We hope you will join us again as our food is constantly evolving to become better and more local.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

After having gone to a few other restaurants in the Estes Park area we were glad to find Ed's. In fact so glad we ate there two nights in a row. Our first night, a Friday night, was two for 1 fajitas! Second night, half off appetizers! The food was good, maybe not excellent, but the value WAS excellent. We were celebrating our son's birthday and he enjoyed the brownie sundae to top it all off!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Delicious food and great atmosphere. There were lots of different foods to choose from and also being a vegetarian there were plenty of options which you don't always get. The vegetarian dishes were clearly marked on the menu which made it very easy to find something good to eat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing