We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and dark”
Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #48 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and dark”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The lighting is dark and the only way to tell if it's open is one open sign. There was food on the ground and the service was terrible. I will not be returning

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    114
    42
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Estherville, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stanley Village Pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great pizza and a convenient location for us. We went for lunch and it wasn't busy and the service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great little restaurant on main street Estes Park. Good for families quick service and good food. Very affordable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I wonder what the food was like? We'll never know.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A classic case of mismanagement (or perhaps absent management). I don't know how the place survives. We were there for about thirty minutes. First we were waiting for them to clean off several messy tables. Then we waited for our waitress. After 15 minutes of no waitress, we simply left. No drink orders, no 'we'll be right with you', nothing. While we were four different groups - including ours - simple left. One obviously split after their appetizer and ditched the place. It appeared they had one waitress trying to do it all and she looked frazzled. I don't know how they survive driving customers away. The few other workers I saw were flitting about and not moving with any speed whatsoever. If you have unlimited time and want to engage in an interesting social experiment, go for it. Otherwise, look for another place that will actually wait on you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bland with doughy crust”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We ordered 4 various pizzas, 3 with thick crusts and 1 with thin crust. The crusts were not crisp and seemed to be undercooked. The sauces were bland and toppings sparse. I would not go here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing