We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Pizza!”
Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #48 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
320 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Pizza!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came here for dinner after a long day in Rocky Mountain National Park and did not know what to expect. The waitress seemed new as she continually repeated things and triple checked orders, but she was real friendly. The pizza was very good and we loved the wheat thin crust. This was the best pizza we had had in quite a while in a restaurant outside of our pizza favorites back home. Our breadstick appetizers were tasty and a nice touch to our meal. All of our food arrived relatively fast. This place had a fun atmosphere and we enjoyed the arcade in the back. We hadn't played Miss Pac Man in years!! We would absolutely return again if in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    114
    42
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austinburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We love this place!! New owner is awesome! Dedicated to quality food and service. We travel all the time and this place is top notch! Ate there 4 nights in a row.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza GOOD!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is a little dingy and the service was very good one time and very slow another. Having said that . . . the pizza's were great! That's why you would visit this restaurant/pizzaria. Nice looking salad bar too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UNCLEDICK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Florentino pizza is delicious!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Estes Park outside of the downtown area (we didn't have time to find parking), and there didn't appear to be many choices. We saw Village Pizza and I recognized that we had eaten there in the year 2000 and that we had liked it at our last visit 13 years ago.

The dining room is decorated with sports memorabilia, mostly pennants and pictures. The restaurant was relatively busy on the Sunday afternoon that we were there. The room was in serviceable condition and the atmosphere definitely called out "pizza place."

Katherine was disappointed that they didn't offer decaffeinated coffee. The waitress was very busy but she seemed to be keeping up well and was very efficient. Katherine ordered their salad bar ($4.29) which was a little high considering that she only got a small side salad. She felt that the bleu cheese offered on the salad bar really tasted more like ranch dressing. We both ordered water to drink.

We ordered a medium Florentino Pizza ($19.99) which had green olives (stuffed with pimiento), Kalamata olives, spinach, chicken, diced tomato and red onion, garlic, tomato sauce and cheese. We ordered it with the deep dish pan crust, which our server said was their best--and I think she was right.

The pizza was nice and cheesy and very flavorful. We both recommend it and would order it again. If we return, I'd like to try out some of their other specialty pizza flavors if they are as good as the Florentino.

Dinner came to $24.28 before tax and after adding tax and tip we spent $30.15.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RowlandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best pizza in Estes Park”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is plain old pizza and salad bar (and beer) and it's awesome. It's in lower Stanley Village, east of the immediate downtown area. Parking is easy (yes!!), no wait at least while we were there, service is good, and the food is delicious. The salad bar is really good...everything fresh, lots of veggies to choose from, lots of dressings to choose from, good macaroni salads. There were a decent number of choices of draught beer plus bottled selections. The pizza had 3 crust choices and tons of topping choices. The kids menu was good with the usual pizza, spaghetti, chicken strips, etc choices. The kids pizza size was the same size as the small adult, note to self. The spaghetti sauce was nicely seasoned. The atmosphere was exactly what I picture when I think of a pizza place. The mix of variably old oldies was perfect for being able to hear the music and still carry on a conversation. We will so be back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing