We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good veal parm; great pizza.”

Sweet Basilico Cafe
Ranked #27 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Boulder, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good veal parm; great pizza.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good food especially the veal parm. Pizza is excellent; prices have gone up quit a bit since we first started going to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    173
    86
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best marsala I've had in my life!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place looks like a little "hole in the wall" for city folks, but had wonderful service and food! The ravioli was not worth getting and the italian salad dressing is so-so, but the marsala is out of this world! My boyfriend and I were licking up every last bit! Our waitress was also very friendly and accomidating. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pooziemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tucked away but worth the find!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited here with a friend and had the chicken parmigiana with angel hair pasta - yum!
The service was fine and it was quiet enough to have a long conversation without tons of distracting noise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Handy location and great staff”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff. Food was good, not spectacular.
Think I'll try a pizza next time since that is one of the signature items.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyLocalPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Was hungery for Pizza but all others were closed. Was happy they were because had one of the best pizzas ever.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basilico Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basilico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing