We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We went to Estes Park for some alone time. My husbands birthday. A friend recommended this restaurant and gave us a Resturant.com card. This has to be the friendliest restaurant there is! We came in and our waiter Roberto asked if we would like to sit by the fireplace. It was cold and that was such a thoughtful gesture. Our meal was fabulous and dessert was a dream. The service is top notch and the views are beautiful! I really cant pay this restaurant enough compliments. We are coming back!!! Romantic .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    253
    131
    66
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place rocks”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This restaurant took care of our three families the night after the Estes Park Christmas Parade. We didn't give them much lead time and they had a table ready for us within an hour--the menu was plentiful and all of our food selections were great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mypicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long Wait Time for meal & Bad Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The wait time to get our lunch order was 45 minutes plus! The food was undercooked for some in our party and overcooked for others. Gravy had a pound of salt in it and the potatoes tasted awful with way too much garlic and even onions, what is wrong with plain potatoes and gravy? Prices at this restaurant are way too high and the waiter we had was not really friendly by any means. No drink refills and no offers to do so. No apology for the long wait time to be served. There are many other great places to eat in Estes Park, go anywhere else!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Six of us stopped in on Friday after Thanksgiving for lunch. The wait for food was long, although few patrons were in at the time we were there. Three of us ordered Turkey dinner special for 8.95. We expected a nice piece of turkey, hot mashed potatoes and cornbread dressing. What we got was chunks of brown turkey undercooked (there were pieces that were red) then covered with dark brown gravy. Not even appealing. The mashed potatoes were lukewarm as was the cornbread. We sent the plates back and didn't order anything else. 4,5,6th patrons said the hambuger was very good, , the beef strongoff was poor also, hard beef cubes (if it was beef), good salad, taco salad was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradofcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy Thanksgiving!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Other Side for their Thanksgiving buffet. It was wonderful. Our reservation was available on time and the food was excellent with lots of variety. It was a great way to satisfy everyone in the family and we didn't have to clean up. The views could not have been better!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing