We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because of both the reviews and recomendations. Personally, we were not very impressed by our lunches. We had the buffalo burgers and were sad to see that they were frozen patties.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    266
    134
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

loved the service and food. We were there at the beginning of September and they keep it colder inside than outside, make sure you bring your jacket to diner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWF6271977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and view!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best meal we had in Estes Park. Fast, friendly service, and a beautiful view. Would definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply good food at a good price”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent the day in Rocky Mountain National park and were just looking for a good meal. We were tired and hungry and this place fit the bill. My husband had the fish and chips and i had the spinach salad, both were very good. We enjoyed a view of the park at sunset. Our only complaint was that it was too cool and the manager fixed it right away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We didn't get to eat because we were just meeting a friend for a beer, but thy have great local brews and the restaurant really opens up in the back. I really want to come back and try the delicious sounding items on the menu. The manager came around and made sure we were enjoying the bar, his hospitality is the main reason we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wonkika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing