We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good food OK service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
Ranked #32 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good food OK service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It seems a lot of restaurants have similar menus based on the kind of restaurant they are. I ordered chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes. It was very good and I had left covers for another meal. The service people though did not appear to speak good English and seemed to want to talk to each other more. We requested to be seated near a window but those tables were reserved and we were set away from the windows.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    231
    121
    64
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We have been here for Fathers Day brunch a number of times. It has always been an excellent selection with made to order omlettes and eggs benedict, salads and salmon, fresh fruit and pastry, hot selections including carved meats, juice, champaign and desserts. We ordered coffee and hot tea not realizing there was an extra charge. Ask to be seated by the window where you can watch the ducks in the pond and birds coming to the feeders. Waiter was quite attentive. Only problem was they kept running out of plates and some of the food selections especially the desserts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Songbird865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a very nice breakfast at The Other Side. I ordered the cherry pancake special and am so glad I did. They were very yummy. The cherry was a tart cherry so it was not overly sweet. I didn't even eat half of the meal, but I did pick out all the cherries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The Sunday breakfast Brunch is well worth the money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They have a great Sunday brunch that lasts until 2:00 PM. The have an exceptional assortment of food and deserts, homemade omlets and great service. You even get champayne iwth it. The guacamole is exceptional. So is the carved roast beef!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a little gem, stuckaway beside the river in the little shopping plaza. Excellent huevos ranchero, great variety on breakfast menu. Next time we will try lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myriam33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing