We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Estes Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
Ranked #35 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a little gem, stuckaway beside the river in the little shopping plaza. Excellent huevos ranchero, great variety on breakfast menu. Next time we will try lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myriam33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    211
    109
    61
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent food. The only complaint was even though the dining room on the lower level was available they save it for dinner only. We would have loved to look out at the river in the back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaBwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Been there once on each of the last three years - and each time the waiter remembered us. Great food, great service. We'll be back next time we're in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Slooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Slow Service was very shorthanded the day we went. Food is slightly better than average. Kids loved the pond and feeding the ducks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gordonlbsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the friend pickles we had for an appetizer. The food was good and the view was excellent! We were entertained by the ducks on the river outside the window. Service was a little slow but it was lunch time and very busy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing