We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
Ranked #27 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Longmont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We consistently stop here in the mid afternoon on Saturdays after having gone cross-country skiing in Rocky Mountain National Park. The grilled pear and chicken salad is incredible. It comes with your choice of soup and despite being just a soup and salad lunch I am completely satisfied when I am done. The service has been great, the room cozy with a fire going and cute ducks feeding on the porch outside the windows.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    243
    130
    64
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best place to get Breakfast in Estes Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What more can you say? Excellent Service! Really creative (and good!) food. They make a WONDERFUL french toast with Banana Bread (no kidding), Wild Boar breakfast sausage? You have to experience it yourself to believe how good it is. We could go there everytime we visit Estes Park and not sample the same thing twice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TerrynJean_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the nearby Rams Horn Village Resort and were given a 'BOGO' coupon for the Sunday brunch. The brunch was superb, everything offered was outstanding, and our sit at the window allowed for a delightful 'floor show' with the beautiful mallard ducks comically trying to get food out of the feeders on the railing along the pond. At full price, the food is good, but it would be a bit pricey, at 50% off, it was the deal of the day! Would go again. (met a couple from Greeley, Colorado, at a nearby table who drive the 1 hour just to go to this restaurant)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Always good service.....lots to pick from and we are always pleased with the food. Love how close it is to Rocky Mtn Natl Park

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
191 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“It's the Sunday brunch, well worth the drive from Fort Collins!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife has been raving about the Other Side Restaurant since last year. Finally I made my way up the hill to visit. WOW....... do I love this bunch! Beef, Chicken and Sea Food too! Come On, I'm trying to watch my weight!

Did I mention Cheese Cake with Strawberrys and Blackberrys...... and more Desserts, MORE, MORE and MORE! I could hardly walk.......

I found the staff attentive and professional at all times and I truly felt welcome in this restuarant. As my very smart wife said; "I know you will not be disappointed dining at The Other Side"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarathonManiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing