We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Solid food. ”
Review of Sundeck Restaurant

Sundeck Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Solid food. ”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. Loved the friendly staff. I had soup and my husband had a tuna sandwich. Both were tasty and very filling. I wish I would have tried the fish and chips. Table next to us was raving about them and kids even asked the waitress for more fish. Would definitely go again next time in Estes.

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    143
    75
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nice service and decent breakfast menu. Fast and pleasant. Check it out. Prices good. Portions good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherylFarnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“all of it was fresh”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

You know, when you eat in a restaurant at the crossroads of a town at the entrance of a national park, you don't have high expectations: actually, you expect the food to be a little ratty. This wasn't like that at all -- we were very pleasantly surprised. I got a salad plate, and all of it was fresh and crisp; one of us had the mushrooms (the "cultured mushrooms") and another of us had the chile rellenos, all of which were much, much better than you'd expect in a tourist restaurant. The french fries and the pie weren't quite up to the standard of everything else -- the fries could have used another minute in the deep fryer -- but they were pretty good, too. Oh, and the service was friendly. I'd go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmumKabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great trout! ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here to enjoy some trout and we certainly did! We ordered the special which was trout cooked with butter and yummy seasonings with crunchy sliced almonds, steamed vegetables and fresh tasting rolls. The trout was fillet at our table as the waitress did an excellent job at taking the bones out. Melt in your mouth goodness for sure! Also had their avocado dip which had a really good flavor for an appetizer.

Helpful?
Thank acceberose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The prices were a little high for a family on a budget.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank holler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundeck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sundeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing