We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Must for Sunday Brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Grille

The Waterfront Grille
Ranked #60 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $42
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Waterfront Grille, located inside The Estes Park Resort, is the only Lakefront Dining in Estes. Completely remodeled in 2013, our upscale restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days per week. Breathtaking views overlooking Lake Estes, the Continental Divide, and Long's Peak from both our dining room, and outside deck seating area.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“A Must for Sunday Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Waterfront Grille is beautiful. Everyone knows the Estes Park Resort has style, and the restaurant inside is no different. While you are touring around Estes Park I would definitely recommend stopping for an amazing brunch and fantastic views of Lake Estes and Long’s Peak.

We had attentive, thoughtful service -- every single individual was genuine and eager to above and beyond for us.

The omelets were freshly made and outstanding. The roasted prime rib carving was mouth watering good! I also had the smoked salmon and went back for seconds. The fruit was fresh and sweet. The pastries and desserts were outstanding —- the bread pudding!! hhHHHMMMm goood!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caprica1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    59
    24
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great food and dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You can't go wrong with the Waterfront Grille and The Estes Park Resort. Loved the atmosphere, ambiance, incredible views, and great food. Very clean and friendly. Sunday brunch was worth every cent. Best place to eat and drink in Estes Park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the brunch here for $25 per person all you can eat buffet with prime rib, crab legs,shrimp, omelette station,typical breakfast items and desserts! My only complaint is the temperature was freezing in the room but the views are awesome really must see this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloradoluvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed restaurant, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch while vacationing in Estes Park. The restaurant is beautifully appointed with great views of the lake and the mountains. The restaurant manager, Ms. Spangler, was extremely friendly and welcoming. The service was attentive and deft, and the food was excellent. Portions were generous and well-described on the menu. Sophisticated and stylish. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good but laid-back service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived about 2:15 on a Sunday for a late lunch. There weren't many people around, and the staff seemed a little surprised we wanted lunch. We were seated out on the deck under the awning. The waitress explained that they had just finished brunch, and she hoped we weren't in a big hurry. Not exactly what you want to hear in a restaurant! But the view of teh lake and mountains was superb, and we went ahead and ordered. The food actually came without much delay. It was delicious, and the waitress, though very laid back, was very attentive. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesRevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing