We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a great breakfast place, convenient to everything with ample parking. We ate breakfast here twice and thoroughly enjoyed everything we ordered. The have wonderful flavored coffee, or just plain too. The hostess and wait staff were the kindest and most helpful, and since we were on vacation and being leisurely, they did not give us the impression that we needed to hurry on out of the restaurant. I also noticed that in a tourist town, this place had a lot of locals in it. That is always a good sign.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    303
    85
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Service here was great and food was very good! We would return to this location for breakfast again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We had been cooking in the cabin for breakfast but desided to eat out on the last morning of the trip. The breakfast was wonderful. I had a waffle, eggs and sausage. My friends had a scramble and a pancake, eggs and bacon. We all thought the food was really good especially after our own cooking for the week. We cooked to save money. This would be over $10.00 per plate with juice. Definitely could not afford to eat out every meal but a splurge is good and makes you appreciate it more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't how this got such high reviews. The service was excellent but the food was very disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LjcfromNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Service was good. We each modified our orders and they came as requested. The egg dishes were very good. The side potatoes were not hot enough. Overall, we enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing