We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Experience”

Poppy's Pizza & Grill
Ranked #19 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mixed Experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The setting, burgers, and the beer selection definitely are the high points for Poppy's. The facility is nice, clean, family friendly, and LOUD. The pizza, fries, onion rings, and service were average.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank itineraryWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    362
    161
    73
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Had potential but fell a little short”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stopped here with my family for pizza. Restaurant was fairly busy but service was good. We had cheese bread and pizza. Prices were a little high but not out of line for the area. We were a little disappointed with our pizza, the crust was done very well, but the pizza itself was not very hot. I think it may have been a good pizza if it had been served as soon as it came out of the oven. If we come back, I think we will try something else. When we noticed others getting their food, it looked like the thing to order was a burger. They looked really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unexpected delight”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family (party of 7) ended up here when the line at the BBQ joint was over an hour long. Not only could Poppy's seat our big group right away, the menu also provided a little something for everyone (pizzas obviously, but also burgers and a salad bar). The hummus and pita appetizer was generous in size and the individual sized pizzas were more than enough to satisfy. A lively and enjoyable meal was had by all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
1 review
“Disappointed in food and service.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

On our final evening in EP we decided to try Poppy's. We requested most the vegetables on the pizza to be only in 1/2 of the pizza. The pizza came out with vegetables over the entire pizza. We questioned the server if the kitchen made a mistake or if we miscommunicated and determined it was a mistake in the kitchen. The server did not offer to make it right and did not offer to have a manager come by to visit with us about the error. Our children we misrebel picking off the onions and peppers! It really put a damper on our last evening in EP. The server said "sorry". When we talked to the manager on our way out of the resturant we got a halfhearted "sorry" as we walked out of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesfromok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a nice restaurant for families. The individual pizzas are perfect. Beautiful outside. We had good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Poppy's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing