We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food not too expensive”

Poppy's Pizza & Grill
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice food not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

By the river just a short walk from our Bed and breakfast. Stopped here for our evening meal on two nights on the recommendation of our hostess. Service good and speedy. Buffalo burger was really nice and when we were procrastinating over where we wanted chips or not the waitress suggested we had one plate between us as she said the portion size was generous. there was no plate charge for two people sharing and she was right as the portions size didn't disappoint Right by river so it would have been nice to eat outside but alas there were far too many mosquitos and other biting insects.
Service and food not quite as good the second night as we were in a very cold corner of the restaurant and everything seemed to cool down too quickly so try to get seated away from the door if the nights are cool,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita_and_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    358
    160
    73
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“FABULOUS food - don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This has become a summer tradition of sorts, for us...drop into Estes for a day to enjoy the scenery and shops, and ALWAYS lunch at Poppy's - it's so good, we haven't wanted to find another spot. Personable, accomodating employees, from hostesses to wait staff. Sit outside on the patio, weather permitting - crystal clear mountain stream running next to the walkway - great, relaxing way to enjoy a meal. The food is FABULOUS. The smallest pizza is MORE enough for two to share, for those wanting something not so heavy...the salads are outstanding! Give Poppy's a try - you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas I've ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This pizza was excellent. Service great.Great view out the windows, and seeing the elk across the stream. Don't miss eating here while in Estes Park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank realter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food overlooking the riverwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Beautiful location on the riverwalk...shot some lovely fall foliage photos. Food was plentiful and quite good! Was recommended by the inn keeper at Estes B&B and she was right!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mphb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Provided one of the best salad bars on our 5 day Colorado vacation. Loved that they had beans and many other great options on their salad bar. We also ordered the pizza with vegetarian pepperoni and we loved it. I did freak out because my husband ordered it and I thought the pepperoni was real but when the fake is so good people worry it isn't . I think that's a good problem to have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amydan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing