We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salad Bar”

Poppy's Pizza & Grill
Ranked #18 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Provided one of the best salad bars on our 5 day Colorado vacation. Loved that they had beans and many other great options on their salad bar. We also ordered the pizza with vegetarian pepperoni and we loved it. I did freak out because my husband ordered it and I thought the pepperoni was real but when the fake is so good people worry it isn't . I think that's a good problem to have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amydan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    361
    161
    73
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blair, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We like the brushetta and the pizza is fabulous. We have learned however to skip the salad bar...not worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“better than good pizza but average service. we had to wait 45 mins”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

it's easier with a smaller group. we had a large group of 20. didnt' get good service. it's right by the river in the downtown area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deepak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a very nicely appointed restaurant, reasonably priced, with friendly wait staff and a diverse menu. My wife is very particular about pizza, and prefers specialty pizza that is anything but traditional. I am a traditional pizza-lover (red sauce, sausage, etc.); we both had exactly what we wanted in a personal pizza, and they were both excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EricandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacygne, Ks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat and relax”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here after an afternoon of window shopping. We went early to avoid crowds and did but it filled up shortly thereafter. My husband had a salad that was very good. Large serving. I had the chicken sandwich with cheese and pineapple that was also good. The tea is wonderful which might not impress some but it did me. The service was friendly and good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyB224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing