We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menue”

The Grubsteak Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 147 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A locals favorite, The Grubsteak serves thick, hand-cut steaks and fantastic burgers, your choice of beef, elk, yak, buffalo and more! Wild game and vegetarian options, too. Gluten free menu available. Wide selection of local beer, wine list and cocktails. Enjoy dining inside in one of our Old West dining rooms or outside on our covered patio. Open daily for lunch and dinner year-round. Please call ahead for winter hours.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great selection of various meals for everyone in your party. Food was great. I liked the pork chops myself

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank john9572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in on our first night in Estes Park and we were not looking for anything fancy. The bison sandwiches were OK but we have had much better bison many times in other places.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice place and we enjoyed looking at the old newspapers and pictures framed on the walls. The classic hamburger was very good and cooked to our liking. The waiter was professional and attentive to our needs. However, the French fries tasted stale and the Cole slaw was so peppery that my husband couldn't finish it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marylC9308FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for a bite after walking through the shops. We had the Yak & cheeseburger. Very tasty. Fries crispy like I asked and the Bloody Mary & Margarita was good. We would come back. Waiter David was attentive.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lori and Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were having such a nice time in the Rocky Mountain national Park and it was getting late, found this place through TripAdvisor so we stopped in. It was very good I had the pork chops and a couple of beers. Very nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rcash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grubsteak Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grubsteak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing