We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian food; a must do while in Estes”
Review of Dunraven Inn

Dunraven Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Dunraven Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Prepared with only fresh and quality ingredients, Dunraven Inn in Estes Park, Colorado offers delicious homemade Italian cuisine. Dine with us tonight!
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food; a must do while in Estes”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This an withstanding Italian restaurant. The food is to die for, huge portions. Unusual decor, dollar bills all over the bar.walls. The restaurant is close the to the YMCA of the Rockies not in town, but it is well worth the drive. Locals like me visit frequently when the urge for good Italian food hits. Good service and nice ambiance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retirebioteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    306
    148
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and delightful service.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful classic Italian food in this charming restaurant near the YMCA of the Rockies. The service is delightful and the ambience is what you would expect in a tourist town where good food is served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dunraven Inn”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

In the winter they have an excellent value for 2 for 1 menus. Great deal. That is all I have to say!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraM31943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant just outside of town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dunraven is a nice restaurant, just outside of town. It has a good wine selection at fair prices. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, however the tables are close together. The food is generally very good but can be inconsistent. It is possible to split an entree for an additional $5. This fee covers an additional salad and bread. Sharing is a nice way to go if you are looking for a lighter meal. Overall one of our favorite places in Estes Park.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingM-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bella Serata! A lovely choice for romance or intimate family dinner.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our family of seven had a wonderful meal at the Dunraven Inn. We were lucky to be able to make a same day reservations for a party of seven on a Saturday evening. They were serving a packed house in the dining room area, and seemed to be a local favorite. The food was above average, and reasonably priced. We recommend the Lobster Mac n' Cheese and the Panna Cota for dessert. Our bill for dinner, including alcohol, dessert and tax, came to $140. This was a considerably better value than our lunch at the Stanley Hotel. Our server, Olga, was a delight, and enhanced our experience greatly.

We were particularly impressed by a statement on their children's menu that welcomed children, but expected them to behave appropriately. We had two children with us, ages 4 and 8. Given the intimate, romantic setting, this was a perfectly reasonable request that we wished more restaurants would adopt. The children's menu also provided stimulating entertainment in the form of a color by number interpretation of the Mona Lisa.

The only reason the review was downgraded from excellent to very good was because a walnut sized piece of raw chicken was found in the chicken Caesar salad. Given the level of attention to detail in every other dish, we believe this was an extremely rare accident. However, we mention this in the hope that extra caution will be taken in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing