We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a Night Out”
Review of Dunraven Inn

Dunraven Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Dunraven Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 135 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Prepared with only fresh and quality ingredients, Dunraven Inn in Estes Park, Colorado offers delicious homemade Italian cuisine. Dine with us tonight!
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Night Out”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Got lots of recommendations for this place, but most people said it was very loud in there - we did not notice that at all. Was a quiet, quaint restaurant with delicious food (LOTS of garlic though...). Fantastic scallops, which I was not expecting in the mountains. Would definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillEstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    306
    148
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“I literally eat here every other day.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

That's how comforting these meals are. After a long hike there's nothing better than a full bodied wine with an even fuller bodied lasagna. I've been across the menu like an osprey, it's all fair game to me. I can still see my dollar on the wall but I plan to put another one up soon. The people who work and live there are magnanimous, and savy for life in the mountains.

I'll close with a line, "Eat pasta, run fasta."

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urkzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian fare with flair!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Dunraven Inn has scrumptious Italian food. The entry is covered in paper money--unique and each bill has a message written on it by the person who put it there. Fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“excellent Italian food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is wonderful and the restaurant is clean and quirky. The only slight downside is it can get kind of loud. We were in a room with a huge party and couldn't hear each other over the other table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moosechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Ilalian food in very cool setting”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to the Dunraven out on Tunnel road as we had several times before. The food, service and amiance were all very good. Make reservations however if your going on a weekend night!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing