We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I literally eat here every other day.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunraven Inn

Dunraven Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Dunraven Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Prepared with only fresh and quality ingredients, Dunraven Inn in Estes Park, Colorado offers delicious homemade Italian cuisine. Dine with us tonight!
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“I literally eat here every other day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

That's how comforting these meals are. After a long hike there's nothing better than a full bodied wine with an even fuller bodied lasagna. I've been across the menu like an osprey, it's all fair game to me. I can still see my dollar on the wall but I plan to put another one up soon. The people who work and live there are magnanimous, and savy for life in the mountains.

I'll close with a line, "Eat pasta, run fasta."

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank urkzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    272
    133
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian fare with flair!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Dunraven Inn has scrumptious Italian food. The entry is covered in paper money--unique and each bill has a message written on it by the person who put it there. Fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“excellent Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is wonderful and the restaurant is clean and quirky. The only slight downside is it can get kind of loud. We were in a room with a huge party and couldn't hear each other over the other table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moosechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Ilalian food in very cool setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to the Dunraven out on Tunnel road as we had several times before. The food, service and amiance were all very good. Make reservations however if your going on a weekend night!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
196 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was not worth the time to invest a lot of effort writing this review, my lead line says it all. I would concur with most of the one to three star reviews here. The cold antipasto was cold, came with excess cheese, crackers and olives. The ravioli with meat sauce seemed meatless. My wife's veal park was overcooked. The server was friendly, but I can't recall many Italian restaurant experiences that don't include bread or Parmesan cheese for the table. In general, we're finding Estes Park to be a restaurant graveyard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing