We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Chipotle, but BETTER”

Peppers Mexican Grill
Ranked #45 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Peppers Mexican Grill is Estes Park's fast/casual Mexican Grill. Whether you are in the mood for burritos, enchiladas, quesadillas, salads, or tacos, our fresh ingredients combined with the taste of our homemade salsas create a fiesta of flavor guaranteed to please any tongue.
Restaurant details
Description: Peppers Mexican Grill is Estes Park's fast/casual Mexican Grill. Whether you are in the mood for burritos, enchiladas, quesadillas, salads, or tacos, our fresh ingredients combined with the taste of our homemade salsas create a fiesta of flavor guaranteed to please any tongue.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like Chipotle, but BETTER”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was a little wary at first about Peppers, but once I looked at the menu in the store, I was totally in. This place was so good and very authentic, but they add buffalo to the menu!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sammierc413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    80
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peppers”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Food was just average. Service was poor and the restaurant was not very busy. Portions were skimpy. Would not return to this establishment if in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rcbgleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy, Fresh, and delicious”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family loves Peppers Mexican Grill. It's delicious, served with a smile, fresh, hot, and healthy. If you don't want the burrito or tortilla - there is the "rice bowl" which is so easy to eat with a spoon. In the past we were not able to get margarita's - but margarita's are now on the menu. They are very delicious as well. Be sure and eat upstairs under the umbrella tables -

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
251 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Adequate, but nothing to rave about”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a later dinner here after spending the day in RMNP. You order at the counter, and we both ordered off the set menu. I had the fish tacos which were fine, just nothing special. Service was good and it had good seating

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esd3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good tasting burrito. Medium salsa had good flavor, but was more towards hot in my book. I would eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank comtnswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Peppers Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing