We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rented the 6 person UTV for the fam. It was great time for all, my 5 year old kept wanting to go faster. :)”

Backbone Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ATV, Jeep and Harley Davidson rental in Estes Park Colorado. Helmets, maps and delivery to the trail are free.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rented the 6 person UTV for the fam. It was great time for all, my 5 year old kept wanting to go faster. :)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great time, views like no other. Exciting riding and would now like to move to the area. What a get away!!! Will do it again if ever back in Estes Park. The Means Fam!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maximus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    46
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great company and adventure!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We rented a 4 person UTV for our family. Got to the meet up where Andy explained all details of the ride as well as the safety elements that go along with the trails. He was very upfront about the rocky terrain and how he would drive with kids. We were out for about 10 minutes when a storm blew in. We headed back to the car to wait it out. After a while, Andy came over and let us know that he didn't think the storm was going to let up and offered us a full refund. I was very impressed with this since there is nothing about refunds due to weather. He offered to get us in on another date, which we would have done, but we were headed home the next day. We would definitely recommend Backbone and think this would have been the highlight of our trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agarner3706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Great Experiencce”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was an excellent activity for a dad and his 15 year old son to do on vacation. Andy went above and beyond while explaining everything. Thank You for a great experience, Andy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, United States
1 review
“Kid Friendly Ride!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We rented the 4-seat UTV for the family (we have two girls, 6 & 8 years old). While we only spent about 2 hours enjoying a 2 mile stretch of the many trails offered by Backbone, the girls loved it. We stopped multiple times to get out and walk around, taking in the beautiful surroundings. Andy identified a section of the trail that provided just the right excitement for our girls. Everyone really enjoyed our time! Besides the UTV ride itself, the ride you take up the mountain to Andy's outpost offers some jaw-dropping views!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJM86_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun one-of-a-kind experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We rented a 6 person Polaris Ranger and had a great time. We did a 3 hour ride and that was perfect for us. There were only 4 in our group- 2 adults and 2 teenagers- but I think this vehicle was perfect for us. My husband was comfortable driving and I felt safe the entire time. Our daughters are a little timid and that is why we opted to all ride in one vehicle. Some of the trails are steep and rocky, but they were also really fun and exciting!! The trails were well-marked and we were given a map to follow. I would recommend this for a one-of-a-kind experience to explore the mountainside!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rousseau41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backbone Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Backbone Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing