We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very customer friendly and Jeep was in excellent condition.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Backbone Adventures

Backbone Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ATV, Jeep and Harley Davidson rental in Estes Park Colorado. Helmets, maps and delivery to the trail are free.
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very customer friendly and Jeep was in excellent condition.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rented a jeep for a day to do a little off roading and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The prices were reasonable and the jeeps were in excellent condition. Maps and GPS were provided to make getting to the trails super easy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    45
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I did a three hour ride at Camp Dick/Bunce School Road and my sister and I had a blast! Andy was very knowledgeable and friendly- I will return! Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda_g1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Nebraska
1 review
“Backbone Adventure ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My girlfriend and recently took a trip to Colorado. We made reservations with Backbone Adventures. We had a Great time! The ATVs were nice machines and the trails were clearly marked. Andy was a real nice guy and we enjoyed talking with him. After a beautiful ride in the mountains Andy recommended us to "Smokin' Daves BBQ and Taphouse , by the way was a great place to eat. Thanks Andy for a great day! Looking forward to doing this again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We loved it! Andy was awesome, very knowledgeable and friendly. My husband and I rode 7 hours on a two person ATV. Besides the wind, we had a great experience. i would advise brand new baby riders to get some experience before just taking off on the difficult trails. Trails are rocky. just be smart and you'll do great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylerbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Great fun for the entire family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family of 5, including a 14, 12, and 6 year old, had an awesome time thanks to Backbone Adventures. When we arrived, Andy was waiting for us and our rental was ready to go. We rented the 6 passenger side by side and followed many trails, enabling us to see deer, cliffs, streams, and mountains. We packed our coolers and had a picnic lunch along the way. This is definitely a must if you are traveling to the Estes Park area and enjoy the outdoors. We will definitely do this again when we return to Estes Park!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backbone Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Backbone Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing