We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sandwiches, Charming Atmosphere”
Review of Caffe Collage - CLOSED

Caffe Collage
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Sandwiches, Charming Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stopped here for sandwiches to go on our way to RMNP. The setting was very charming and would be great for anyone wanting to relax at a cafe for a while. There was a back room with extra seating, too. As for our experience, the service was very friendly and the sandwiches were SPECTACULAR (and very reasonably priced). I ordered the California Veggie and my husband had the Collage. All of the ingredients were fresh and very delicious. I wanted to go back again but we ran out of time. Our next visit to Estes will definitely include a trip to Caffee Collage though. It's slightly off the main drag so don't miss it! There was a large sign that said "coffee" on the outside that caught our eye.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark Mountains
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very special place in Estes Park...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great coffees and speciality drinks, sandwiches and baked items. The atmosphere is charming and cozy...a nice break from a day of shopping or hiking. Curl up with a book, make a new friend and enjoy the view from the balcony.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MannClann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, tasty coffee”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We made the hike up the stairs to this charming little coffee shop, and it was, as another reviewer said, worth the climb. The coffee and pastries were very tasty. The staff was friendly and also helpful with information about the area. Our only disappointment was that the waterfall that usually runs beside the tables outside had been turned off for serviceing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank learnerWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a place for local coffee and art”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We always try to find the locally owned hangout coffee shop when we visit new towns, and caffe collage fits the description. There was a lot of artwork on the walls and books on shelves, CDs for sale, and a piano in the corner. The tables and chairs were all different and there was seating outside on a little patio. When we got there it took us a little while to order because the girls working behind the counter were making each coffee with care and talking with the locals who were in there, but this is a benefit and we like to go to coffee shops where care and friendliness is a focus. We ordered our coffee and sat outside, and mine was a little too weak, I think because of the sweet flavor I ordered. I went back in and asked for an extra shot and they were very friendly and added more coffee without charging me. This made all the difference and the coffee tasted good. The cafe is a little up the hill from the rest of the shops and it is in a courtyard next to a neat looknig yarn shop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erinwantscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Secluded gem for some delicious coffee”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We walked up and down the whole main street of dwontown Estes, but didn't find a coffee shop with character until we saw the sign for this place. It was up a steep hill, but we went anyway and are glad we did.

You could see the whole valley from their stoop, and the coffee we got there was delicious.

They've also got crafts and music some nights, so I bet it'd be a great place for the locals.

We're glad we made the trek to get some homebrewed coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmellyg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Collage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing