We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Coffee - convenient drive thru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SummitView Coffee

SummitView Coffee
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: SummitView Coffee is a very unique coffee shop. Of course we offer traditional coffee, espresso and lattes, but our house special, the Chicken Fried Latte(tm) is a one-of-a-kind blended masterpiece. Add to the above: 16 teas- all available hot or iced, 54 flavors of syrups and sauces, including a number of sugar free options, Gluten Free pastries, locally made chorizo, spicy sausage, bacon or breakfast burritos, locally made bagels on which we put bacon or ham, cheese and egg and above all, attentive, creative barista who will make your visit one to remember!
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Coffee - convenient drive thru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Need a lot of a great latte with interesting flavors? This is the place! Nice to support a local business and the drive-thru kiosks are convenient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlacierParkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you GlacierParkLover for taking the time to review your visit! I too am a great fan of Glacier and believe it to be one of the most beautiful places on earth. As you probably saw, most of our drink names are based on animals you'd find in the various national parks. Thank you for giving us the opportunity! Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This place is the bomb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We LOVED the drive through, the full menu, the great personalities and service! Loved our iced coffee, almond bread, chocolate chip muffin and sesame bagel! all served with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizrogatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
As luck would have it, we have a drink matching the title of your review- the Cherry Bomb. It was created by Amanda, our very first employee. How can you go wrong with dark chocolate and cherry?

Thank you for trying many of the products we offered and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chicken Fried deliciousness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved the chicken friend latte. Definitely tasted banana in it. My daughter had iced red raspberry tea. Both were great. The service was fast and friendly. I would be a regular customer of this place is I lived in EP. Good thing I'm not because a daily chicken fried latte would destroy my waistline! But they are soooo good and I'll definitely return for one when we go back to EP. Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marioncrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Ah, the Chicken Fried Latte(tm) strikes again! People taste many things and some of them are spot on. Thank you for the review and for taking the Chicken Fried plunge. Glad your daughter loved the iced tea. We make them fresh at the time of order. Be well and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I swear for a second I tasted chicken in that latte. Is there really chicken in it. Otherwise excellent friendly and fun. And if there is chicken, you ordered it, lol

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
There's only one way to find out what's in the Chicken Fried and we thank you for taking the plunge. We really need to start recording the facial expressions of people who take their first-ever sip for they are priceless. Most go WHOAAAA THAT'S INCREDIBLE!!! and I'm not making that up. Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee; great hot chocolate; great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

If I had such a great view of the mountains from my workplace, I'd probably be this happy and friendly, too. The staff was friendly and conversational; and helpful with some questions about the town and activities while we waited on our drinks. The coffee was great - I had one of their specialty lattes, and it was delicious, and the kids really enjoyed the hot chocolate. Worth the stop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank llhayes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the review highlighting our service, the quality and the views. When the winter arrives and on those odd quiet moments in the summer, peering up to the continental divide is quite a motivator. The scene changes ever day. We look forward to seeing you again and will have the hot chocolate ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SummitView Coffee also viewed

 

Been to SummitView Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing