We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a coffee person, stop in”
Review of SummitView Coffee

SummitView Coffee
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: SummitView Coffee is a very unique coffee shop. Of course we offer traditional coffee, espresso and lattes, but our house special, the Chicken Fried Latte(tm) is a one-of-a-kind blended masterpiece. Add to the above: 16 teas- all available hot or iced, 54 flavors of syrups and sauces, including a number of sugar free options, Gluten Free pastries, locally made chorizo, spicy sausage, bacon or breakfast burritos, locally made bagels on which we put bacon or ham, cheese and egg and above all, attentive, creative barista who will make your visit one to remember!
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am not a coffee person, but the wife and boys are. So we stopped here for coffee based on Trip Advisor reviews. Not sure where the line is between coffee and dessert drink, but they have all kinds of crazy sounding things. It was a cute little local place bordering on a shack. Drive through and place you order at the speaker then to the window where one of the friendly staff takes the money and gets you your order. It was a nice little local place, so if you like coffee, put it on your list. Then take your drinks and head to the Donut Haus for your solid calories. Your taste buds at least will thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheckyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Shecky, For a non-coffee drinker to write is an honor. Thank you. If you're coming back, I look forward to shaking your hand and making you something else off of our ridiculously broad list of treats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for SummitView Coffee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I wrote a review earlier this summer giving them 1* based on a bad experience with service.

Well, we returned, and they deserved an improved review. Even though my wife and son went a few days earlier and the girl at the window when seeing my wife said "I remember HIM", meaning me, we went back anyhow. Different server working, and service was very pleasant, professional and coffee was great. They earned a 5* review on this visit.

3  Thank plz2meatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Super shakes, made to order. Great coffee. two drive up lanes. Daily specials encourage you to try something new.

Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Bill, so glad to hear you enjoyed our coffee and shakes; thank you for the review. Hope to see you again this year. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

What a delight to find this drive thru coffee house in Estes. The main street is crowded with tourists and cars. This is away from that and solves the parking problem - you don't have to!

Pulling up to the window, I was greeted by two of the friendliest girls - Mary Grace and Annette - who clearly love their jobs and spread their cheer to customers. The soy mocha Mary Grace made me tops Starbucks for sure. This place has everything: convenience, great coffee and a wonderful staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

This review made my day. You took the time to get to know the ladies, loved what they made you and wrote a review. Thank you! One of the nice things about being outside of town is we get to chat with our customers for a moment or two as it's a one-on-one situation. Aside from the coffee, this is where a drive-thru staffed with the right people shines. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very new and needed addition to Estes Park. I believe it's the only drive up coffee place in Estes and they also have great soft serve ice cream and bagels and sweets. Great service too!

Thank pamma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Ice cream is our newest offering and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed it! All of our specialty lattes can be made as an ice cream shake. We cannot believe how good they are either! Thank you for stopping in and reviewing us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SummitView Coffee also viewed

 

Been to SummitView Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing