We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SummitView Coffee

SummitView Coffee
865 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-1959
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: SummitView Coffee is a very unique coffee shop. Of course we offer traditional coffee, espresso and lattes, but our house special, the Chicken Fried Latte(tm) is a one-of-a-kind blended masterpiece. Add to the above: 16 teas- all available hot or iced, 54 flavors of syrups and sauces, including a number of sugar free options, Gluten Free pastries, locally made chorizo, spicy sausage, bacon or breakfast burritos, locally made bagels on which we put bacon or ham, cheese and egg and above all, attentive, creative barista who will make your visit one to remember!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Loved that daily latte to take with us on outings in Estes Park. Very friendly employees. They also gave us advice on where to go in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradomama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the opportunity to provide you with yummy treats and for taking the time to write about it. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

During a morning photo tour thru Estes Park, my husband got some coffee here and said it was great. He said he liked it much better than Starbucks! Fast friendly service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank green202flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Your husband has great taste and we agree; our lattes are better than Starbucks! :o)
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful coffee, Friendly service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stopped at SummitView Coffee several times while on a vacation to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park with friends. (We're all from central NE.) We loved all the drinks, especially the Honeybee and the Chicken Fried Latte! (One of our group even bought some coffee beans to take home. Yes, it's that good!!) The barristas were fun and helpful and the caffeine woke us up in the mornings so we could hit the mountain trails. Try SummitView Coffee when you're in Estes Park, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Jill, thank you so much for the great review! The honeybee was a recent creation that has really taken off and the Chicken Fried Latte is our signature. Thank you for helping us grow. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cute and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This coffee place is definitely worth driving through. There is a lot on the menu to choose from and the service is very friendly.
I would recommend the iced honey coffee...Yum!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiihula2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
"Cute and friendly". PERFECT. Thank you very much for the feedback! Marla has worked to create some very cool honey-based drinks and they are a hit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I still stop even though it's out of the way for me....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I love this place!!! I have been stopping by this place for several months now. I switched jobs and no longer pass by (living off of 34 hwy and working on 34 hwy now) but still leave the house a little early to head over to Summit View.... I am a Chai Tea fan and they have the best in town. Over the holiday season they had a pumpkin chai to die for!!! The staff is always great, always positive and upbeat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank New2theArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
This is a testimonial I would like to paint on our menu board! We only hire upbeat people who are genuine and you appear to have picked up on that. Thank you for the confirmation that we are living up to the high bar we have set. Did you try the Pumpkin spice chai we had over the holidays? We are going to get some to mix with ice cream, so watch for it! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SummitView Coffee also viewed

 

Been to SummitView Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing