We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Rating Is Well Deserved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Top Rating Is Well Deserved”
Reviewed June 14, 2008

The Woodlands on Fall River is truly a slice of paradise. Thanks to TripAdviser we booked our 4-night getaway in Estes Park here, and only wish it could have been longer!

Other reviewers have covered the many reasons why a stay here is pure delight. Like them, we loved the accessibility to the Fall River, flowing past right outside our door; the working fireplace and DVD player (with movies you can borrow); the outdoor gas grill and well-equipped kitchen; the on-site guest laundry; and the sheer beauty of the setting.

We had a ground-level unit and really liked its direct access to the river; others may prefer the second-level units which feature a cathedral ceiling and balcony.

The property is just 2 miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, which we explored daily before returning to our comfy digs.

A Safeway is a short drive away for provisions. We also enjoyed stops at The Other Side restaurant, Estes Park Brewery, and the Wine and Cheese shop/cafe in Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
173
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

I used TripAdvisor to find lodging in Estes Park, CO. The Woodlands on Fall River Road was rated top notch, so I booked a one bedroom condo for three nights. AWESOME! This place was fantastic. The bed and linens were great and the kitchen had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The accomodations were sooooooo clean. It was almost like being at home, except, someone else made my bed. I will definitely return as soon as I can.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the staff
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

COLORADO, WOODLANDS AT FALL RIVER, ESTES PARK CO
DATE: MAY 14, 2008
REVIEWER: Trip Advisor reader
We are leaving this paradise tomorrow. This one bedroom studio was magnificent. I felt like a queen the moment I was greeted by Betsy the manager. The Woodlands is spacious, well equiped with all the amenities and is spotless. A quiet, serene setting with babbling brook coursing below the balconies. Elk frequent the grassy area about the brook. This wonderful place is close to the RMNP, and downtown Estes.
Outdoor grill, jacuzzi,(inside and out), 2TV's, fireplace, and fully equipped kitchen are a few of the conveniences of this bit of heaven! The towels are plush and the comforter on the king size bed was more than adequate for warmth. DVD, VCR, WIFI, and laundering facilities are all available free of charge! Off season, May, we paid less than $120 per nite. Truly a hidden gem in the Rockies!

  • Liked — amenities, cleanliness, location,manager
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KNUBBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We just got home yesterday from a wonderful visit to Estes Park! We loved staying at the Woodlands. Wonderful, clean, nice and cozy. I cannot say enough good things about the place. We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — The cozy warm feel of the room
  • Disliked — Construction during the day on the Office
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We found out about The Woodlands through TripAdvisor, and even with all the great reviews, our experience still exceeded our expectations. We stayed there for two night with our two kids (6 and 8), and everybody had a great time. The facilities are in impeccable condition, the ameneties were great, and Ron, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful.
The site is beautiful, and its location only a short distance from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park is perfect.

  • Liked — Location, Condition of the Property, Ameneties (kitchen, BBQ, fireplace, 2 bedrooms)
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KidsDad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

After a series of not-so-great stays in the past few months, The Woodlands was an outstanding exception. From the warm reception by the owner when we checked in, to the outstanding accomodations, this is THE place to stay in Estes Park. Our suite was clean, modern and spacious, with a deck overlooking the river (which contributed its soothing sounds to the experience). The living area had a comfortable sofa, a nice fireplace, and a full kitchen (that we didn't really need). The bedroom had a comfortable king-size bed, smooth sheets, and eco-friendly CFB's in the lamps. It was delightful to sit on the deck in the early morning and watch the sun rise over the mountains across from the property, even in the chill of early April. Returning from a day out in RMNP, we were fascinated to find a herd of bighorn sheep grazing on the front lawn. You're never far away from wildlife in Estes Park, but this was a treat! We'll be coming back soon, that's for sure!

  • Liked — Fantastic views, convenient location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweedColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We stayed at Woodlands on Fall River for one night and it was so nice and relaxing! We stopped in to the front office to check in and chose a movie to take back to our room for the night. Upon entering everything was nice and clean and comfortable. There is a grill on the porch and a pile of firewood for the fireplace. We hung out in front of the river for awhile and had a glass of wine (all kitchen items are provided!). We watched our borrowed movie and snuggled on the couch in front of the fire. There was microwave popcorn, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided in the room. All of the colors in the room were very welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and large. We had a jetted bath tub and I took advantage of that (couldnt do the hot tub since I am pregnant!). We had such a nice stay and I am sure we will return :o).

  • Liked — Very comfortable, felt like you were at home....without being at home!
  • Disliked — Early Check in was not available.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing